Westerly Hills
Academy
4420 Denver Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28208
Courier #: 577
P: 980-343-6021  |  F: 980-343-6122 
LC: Central 1
Bell Schedule: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Grades: PreK-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 
 School Leadership Team Members:
​Committee Position and Name​Email Address​Date Elected
Principal Ms. Malacy Williamsmalacy.williams@cms.k12.nc.us
-
Asst. Principal Ms. Tammillye Wardtammillyed.ward@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
Dean of Students Ms. Catina Scott catina.scott@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
Pre-K Ms. Lennon
angelm.lennon@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
Kindergarten Teacher Mrs. Albritton
rhonda1.albritton@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
1st Grade Teacher Ms. Birindelli
paulae.birindelli@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
2nd Grade Teacher Ms. Schmidt
ashley1.schmidt@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
3rd Grade Teacher Ms. Wright
kanikas.wright@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
4th Grade Teacher Mr. McLeod
shannon1.mcleod@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
5th Grade Teacher Ms. Rai
poonama.rai@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
Instructional Facilitator Dr. Roberts
alecia.alexander@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
EL Teacher Mrs. Taylor
robin1.taylor@cms.k12.nc.us
9/9/20
STEM Teacher Ms. Gathersgathers@cms.k12.nc.us9/9/20
Counselor Ms. Carter carter@cms.k12.nc.us9/9/20
District Staff Ms. Finkfink@cms.k12.nc.us-
District Staff Ms. Manessmaness@cms.k12.nc.us-
Shauanna Morris
Parent's Email9/9/20
Ms. Erica Simmons-Sidessimmons@cms.k12.nc.us9/4/19

  
School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule:
Location: Westerly Hills Academy- Media Center

DateTime
September 13, 2021
3:30 pm
October 11, 2021
3:30 pm
November 8, 2021
3:30 pm
December 16, 2021
3:30 pm
January 10,  2022
3:30 pm
February 14, 2022
3:30 pm
March 14, 2022
3:30 pm
April 4, 2022
3:30 pm
May 9, 2022
June 6, 2022
3:30 pm
3:30 pm

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes and Presentation:

 

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.