Symptom Screener Symptom Screener

800 Everett Place
Charlotte, NC 28205
Courier #: 593
P: 980-343-3666  |  F: 980-343-3668 
Principal: Joyce Fullington
LC: Northeast
Bell Schedule: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Improvement Team (SIT)
Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Improvement Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 
 School Improvement Team Members
Team MemberAssociationEmail​Election Date
Joyce Fullington Principaljoyce.fullington@cms.k12.nc.us​8/22/18
Brenna Goodwin Teacherbrennam.oconnor@cms.k12.nc.us​8/22/18
Abigail James Teacherabigaile.james@cms.k12.nc.us​9/4/19
Rebekah LononNortheast Learning Community Supportrebekahe.lonon@cms.k12.nc.us
John WallNortheast Learning Community Supportjohna.wall@cms.k12.nc.us
Javonne Williams Teacherjavonnem.williams@cms.k12.nc.us​ 8/22/18
Gloriaetta Alexander Parentgloriaettaa@gmail.com​9/4/19
Angela Ambroise Parentangela.ambroise7@gmail.com​9/4/19
Marcie BeardNortheast Learning Community Supportmarciel.beard@cms.k12.nc.us
LaShauna Butler School Counselor: SLT Chairpersonlashaunay.butler@cms.k12.nc.us​8/26/2020
Jesse Fink Teacherjesse.fink@cms.k12.nc.us​9/4/19
Brian Kennedy ELL Teacherbriand.kennedy@cms.k12.nc.us​8/26/2020
Sydney Mboob/Process Manager Assistant Principalsydney.mboob@cms.k12.nc.us​1/15/20
Bryan McGrath Special Area Teacherbryanm.mcgrath@cms.k12.nc.us​8/26/2020
​Heather Lutz​Teach Assistantheathera.lutz@cms.k12.nc.us​8/26/2020
Justin Perry Parentjustin.jlperry@gmail.com​9/4/19
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
School Improvement Team Meeting Schedule
LOCATION: Zoom
DATES: Wednesdays Monthly
 
Meeting Information:
Password: Vikings

SIT Meetings 

(Wednesdays) 3:30 – 4:30pm  

9/23/20

10/28/20 

11/24/20 (Tues) 

12/16/20 

1/27/21 

2/24/21 

3/24/21 

4/28/21 

5/26/21 


Guest Link to School Improvement Plan

 

Username: Guests18974

Password: Guests18974







Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.