2400 Colony Road
Charlotte, NC 28209
Courier #: 466
P: 980-343-5800  |  F: 980-343-5803 
Principal: Mark Bosco
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 7:15 AM - 2:15 PM
Grades: 9-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team and Improvement Plan
 

Myers Park High School Community

 

MPHS School Leadership Team and School Improvement Plan

 

Charlotte Mecklenburg School District is using a new platform this school year to create the School Improvement Plan -  Indistar®. Indistar® is a process that guides a district or school team in charting its improvement and managing continuous improvement with a web-based system. You might call it a change management tool. Indistar® is premised on the firm belief that district and school improvement is best accomplished when directed by the people closest to the students. Each district team and school team applies its own ingenuity to achieve the results it desires for its students—students it knows and cares about.

 

Myers Park High School 

Our Mission: We exist to inspire students with a passion for learning and a commitment to personal integrity and academic excellence. Students will be empowered to become self-confident, creative, socially responsible, and globally aware. 

 

School Improvement Plan Directions:

  1. Click on the website http://www.indistar.org
  2. Click on Login 
    GuestS16800
    GuestS16800

If you have any questions in regards to Indistar®or the SIP, please email michelle.richards@cms.k12.nc.us.

 

 

2019 – 2020 MPHS School Leadership Team

Stacy Baum

Parent, Elected 9/18

schree@carolina.rr.com

Stacey Brown

Parent, Elected 9/18

stacey.brown40@gmail.com

Deborah Byrd

Teacher, Elected 8/19

deborah.byrd@cms.k12.nc.us

Mark Harman

Teacher, Elected 8/19

mark.harman@cms.k12.nc.us

Justin Holt

Assistant Principal

justin.holt@cms.k12.nc.us

Janet Raybon

Teacher, Elected 9/17

j.raybon@cms.k12.nc.us

Taylor Allen

Teacher, Elected 8/19

taylorm.allen@cms.k12.nc.us

Whit Blount

Teacher, Elected 8/18

charles.blount@cms.k12.nc.us

Wendy Bohmfalk

Parent, Elected 9/19

wpbohmfalk@gmail.com

Mark Bosco

Principal

mark.bosco@cms.k12.nc.us

John Cann

Teacher, Elected 8/19

john1.cann@cms.k12.nc.us

Derke Cornwall

Parent, Elected 8/16

Dcornwall@yahoo.com

Lynn Coyne

Teacher, Elected 8/18

roselynf.coyne@cms.k12.nc.us

Allyson Davis

Assistant Principal

kathryn.davis@cms.k12.nc.us

Amber Dowdy

Teacher, Elected 8/19

amber1.dowdy@cms.k12.nc.us

Eric Dykes

Teacher, Elected 8/19

eric1.dykes@cms.k12.nc.us

Shannon Emmanuel

Parent, Elected 9/19

sre144@gmail.com

Kristen Hodges

Counselor, Elected 8/19

kristen.hodges@cms.k12.nc.us

David Hudspeth

Teacher, Elected 8/19

davidk.hudspeth@cms.k12.nc.us

Major James Hillabrandt

Teacher, Elected 8/19

jamesk.hillabrandt@cms.k12.nc.us

Beth Moss

Parent, Elected 8/16

Emoss1@carolina.rr.com

Gina Navarrete

Parent, Elected 9/18

rambo-navarrete@hotmail.com

Michelle Richards

Assistant Principal

michelle.richards@cms.k12.nc.us

Debbie Rubenstein

Chairperson, (elected 9/19/2019)

myerspark@flynnonline.com

Amy Strawser

Parent, Elected 8/17

amy@bernhardtlaw.net

Kirsten Suberg

Teacher, Elected 8/19

kirsten1.suberg@cms.k12.nc.us

Chris Wellons

Parent, Elected 9/19

cbw3rd@gmail.com

 

 

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: 2400 Colony Road, Charlotte, NC 28209 – SET304; 3rd floor of the LA building
DATES:
 2nd Thursday of each month

Date

Time

October 10, 2019

3:00pm

November 14, 2019

3:00pm

December 12, 2019

3:00pm

January 16, 2020

3:00pm

February 13, 2020

3:00pm

March 12, 2020

3:00pm

April 9, 2020 Teacher Workday

3:00pm

May 14, 2020

3:00pm










Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.