2400 Colony Road
Charlotte, NC 28209
Courier #: 466
P: 980-343-5800  |  F: 980-343-5803 
Principal: Mark Bosco
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 7:15 AM - 2:15 PM
Grades: 9-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Improvement Team

MPHS School Improvement Team

Charlotte Mecklenburg School District is using a new platform to create the School Improvement Plan -  Indistar®. Indistar® is a process that guides a district or school team in charting its improvement and managing continuous improvement with a web-based system. You might call it a change management tool. Indistar® is premised on the firm belief that district and school improvement is best accomplished when directed by the people closest to the students. Each district team and school team applies its own ingenuity to achieve the results it desires for its students—students it knows and cares about.


Myers Park High School 

Our Mission: We exist to inspire students with a passion for learning and a commitment to personal integrity and academic excellence. Students will be empowered to become self-confident, creative, socially responsible, and globally aware. 


School Improvement Plan Directions:

  1. Click on the website http://www.indistar.org
  2. Click on Login 

If you have any questions in regards to Indistar®or the SIP, please email michelle.richards@cms.k12.nc.us.


2020 – 2021 MPHS School Improvement Team

Stacy BaumParent, Elected 9/18schree@carolina.rr.com
Stacey BrownParent, Elected 9/18stacey.brown40@gmail.com
Mark HarmanTeacher, Elected 8/19mark.harman@cms.k12.nc.us
Justin HoltAssistant Principaljustin.holt@cms.k12.nc.us
Janet RaybonTeacher, Elected 9/17j.raybon@cms.k12.nc.us
Shundra AllisonOthershundraw.allison@cms.k12.nc.us
Whit BlountTeacher, Elected 8/18charles.blount@cms.k12.nc.us
Wendy BohmfalkParent, Elected 9/19wpbohmfalk@gmail.com
Mark BoscoPrincipalmark.bosco@cms.k12.nc.us
Lynn CoyneTeacher, Elected 8/18roselynf.coyne@cms.k12.nc.us
Allyson DavisAssistant Principalkathryn.davis@cms.k12.nc.us
Eric DykesTeacher, Elected 8/19eric1.dykes@cms.k12.nc.us
Shannon EmmanuelParent, Elected 9/19sre144@gmail.com
Daniel JacobsParent, Elected 920dhj@dhjacobs.com
Major James HillabrandtTeacher, Elected 8/19jamesk.hillabrandt@cms.k12.nc.us
Mark KleinTesting Facilitator, Elected  9/20markg.klein@cms.k12.nc.us
Casey MillerTeacher, Elected 9/20caseyl.miller@cms.k12.nc.us
Mandi MohammedParent, Elected 9/20mandi_mohammed@hotmail.com
Gina NavarreteParent, Elected 9/18rambo-navarrete@hotmail.com
Michelle RichardsAssistant Principalmichelle.richards@cms.k12.nc.us
Debbie RubensteinChairperson, Elected 9/19myerspark@flynnonline.com
Nicole TurskiTeacher, Elected 9/2020nicolee.turski@cms.k12.nc.us
Martin UngerCounselor, Elected 9/20martin1.unger@cms.k12.nc.us
Chris WellonsParent, Elected 9/19cbw3rd@gmail.com


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule 20-21

LOCATION: 2400 Colony Road, Charlotte, NC 28209 
SET Room 304 and/or Virtual 

DATES: 2nd Thursday of each month

September 17, 2020 3:00pm

October 15, 2020 3:00pm

November 19, 2020 3:00pm

January 14, 2021 3:00pm

February 11, 2021 3:00pm

March 11, 2021 3:00pm

April 15, 2021 3:00pm

May 13, 2021 3:00pm

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.