COVID 19 Testing Program FAQ COVID 19 Testing Opt-In

2132 Radcliffe Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28207
Courier #: 464
P: 980-343-5522  |  F: 980-343-5518 
Principal: Lauren Fowler
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Improvement Team

To access our School Improvement Plan, visit and use (GuestS16799) as the username and password. 

Guest access will allow you, our valued stakeholders, to review the School Improvement Plan, School Improvement Team members (with the date of election), Agendas, and Meeting Minutes. It will also highlight our Vision, Values, Mission, and Indicators, which are the areas of focus we will use this year to continue to enhance our school's performance.

Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.

  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.

  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.

  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.

  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.

  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.


School Leadership Team Members

Team MemberAssociationEmail
Lauren FowlerPrincipal, Elected on
Ashley VarnadoParent, Elected on
Victor ArmstrongParent, Elected on
Katie BarkerTeacher, Elected on
Jason BasdenTeacher, Elected on
Laura Beth EllisParent, Chair, Elected on
Mary BondiDean of Students, Elected on
Leslie BullinsParent, Elected on
Kristy BurleighParent, Elected on 05-12-2020
Alan EfremoffParent, Elected on
Jennifer FistillaTeacher, Elected on
Ryann GuestParent, Elected on
Libby GuiceCounselor, Elected on
Daria HallTeacher, Elected on
Sharon HuotParent, Elected on 05-12-2020

Judy KinselaTeacher, Elected on 05-21-19

Kaitlin Larter

Teacher, Elected on 05-12-2020

Kimberlee McGlaughlin

Teacher, Elected on 05-21-19

Chris Moore

Parent, Elected on 05-21-19

Amanda Nickens

Teacher, Elected on 05-21-19

Sarah Pendergraft

Teacher, Elected on 05-12-2020

Janira Reza-Jaimez

Parent and Teacher, Elected on 05-21-19

Katie Russell

Parent, Elected on 05-21-19

Crystal Shue

District Staff

Tara Lynn Sullivan


Gaye Sullivan

Teacher, Elected on 05-21-19

Angela Taylor

Teacher, Elected on 05-21-19

Kristal Tuck

Assistant Principal, Elected on 05-21-19

Christian Varnado

Parent, Elected on 05-21-19

Pam Wiles

Teacher, Elected on 05-12-2020

Kate Wilfong

Teacher, Elected on 05-21-19

School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION:  Remote via Zoom
 Fourth Tuesdays of the Month at 7:30am



September 15, 2020


October 20, 2020


November 17, 2020


January 12, 2021


February 23, 2021


March 16, 2021


April 20, 2021


May 18, 2021


2019-20 Meeting Minutes:‚Äč

  • September 15, 2020
  • October 20, 2020
  • November 17, 2020
  • January 12, 2021
  • February 23, 2021
  • March 16, 2021
  • April 20, 2021
  • May 18, 2021

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website ( is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.