Symptom Screener Symptom Screener

7905 Pleasant Grove Road
Charlotte, NC 28216
Courier #: 462
P: 980-343-6948  |  F: 980-343-6954 
Principal: Tanya Branham
LC: Northwest
Bell Schedule: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Grades: PreK-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.


School Leadership Team Members

Committee Position

Name

Email Address

Date Elected

 Principal

Tanya Branham

t.branham@cms.k12.nc.us

8/1/16

 Assistant Principal 

Rolando Parkins

r.parkins@cms.k12.nc.us

8/1/16

 Dean of Students

Andrea Mills

Andreaj.mills@cms.k12.nc.us

8/1/16

Academic Facilitator  

 Heather Ayers

heatherm@cms.k12.nc.us

8/10/20

 Literacy Facilitator

Mia Harmon 

mia.harmon@cms.k12.nc.us

9/2/18

-- Teacher Representative

Lucrezia Presta

lucrezia1.presta@cms.k12.nc.us

8/1/17

-- Teacher Representative

Shelly Ramseur

shellys.ramseur@cms.k12.nc.us

8/2/18

-- Teacher Representative

Savannah Hadwiger

Savannah1.hadwiger@cms.k12.nc.us

8/20/19

-- Teacher Representative 

Kathy Jay

Kathy.jay@cms.k12.nc.us

8/10/20

-- Teacher Representative

Tonya Reed

 Tonya.reed@cms.k12.nc.us

8/1/17

-- Teacher Representative

Olivia Morgan

Olivial.morgan@cms.k12.nc.us

8/20/19

--Teacher Representative

Landon Welsh

Landone.welsh@cms.k12.nc.us

8/10/20

--Teacher Representative

Brandi Gadson

Brandis.gadson@cms.k12.nc.us

8/10/20

-- Teacher Representative

Pamela Crutchfield

pamela.crutchfield@cms.k12.nc.us

8/1/16

-- Teacher Representative

Renee Hall

 reenes.hall@cms.k12.nc.us

8/2/18

--Teacher Representative

Nichole McLeod

Nichole1.mcleod@cms.k12.nc.us

8/10/20

--Teacher Representative

Billye Ballard

Billyek.ballard@cms.k12.nc.us

8/10/20

--Counselor

Sheena Parker

Sheenay.crump-parker@cms.k12.nc.us

8/10/20

-- Parent Representative PTA President

Roslyn Cheatham

milabearspta@gmail.com

8/2020

--Parent Representative

Allen Burris

Allent.burris@cms.k12.nc.us

08/2016



School Leadership Team Meetings: Meetings will be held the third Thursday of each month.  During the time we are in remote, meetings will be held virtually at 6 pm until further notice.

 

Date

Time

Sept. 3, 2020

6 pm Virtual

Sept. 17, 2020

6 pm Virtual

Oct. 15, 2020

6 pm Virtual

Nov. 19, 2020

TBD

Jan. 21, 2021

7:15 am

Feb. 18, 2021

7:15 am

Mar. 18, 2021

7:15am

Apr. 22, 2021

7:15am

May 27, 2021

7:15am

 

School Leadership Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8311029537?pwd=Nld4OFlGaUdseWxMN1NuTXhvUUZUZz09

Zoom is the leader in modern enterprise video communications, with an easy, reliable cloud platform for video and audio conferencing, chat, and webinars across mobile, desktop, and room systems. Zoom Rooms is the original software-based conference room solution used around the world in board, conference, huddle, and training rooms, as well as executive offices and classrooms. Founded in 2011, Zoom helps businesses and organizations bring their teams together in a frictionless environment to get more done. Zoom is a publicly traded company headquartered in San Jose, CA.
us02web.zoom.us

 

Meeting ID: 831 102 9537

Passcode: MILA2020



School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)

   SLT Sept. 2nd 2020.pdf

   SLT Sept. 17. 2020.pdf

   SLT Oct. 17th.pdf

   SLT October 22, 2020 .pdf

   SLT November 19, 2020 .pdf


Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.