4101 McKee Road
Charlotte, NC 28270
Courier #: 451
P: 980-343-3970  |  F: 980-343-3976 
Principal: Lane Price
LC: Southeast
Bell Schedule: 7:45 AM - 2:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team
Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 
School Leadership Team Members

Shannon Dejohn

Teacher

980-343-3970

shannon1.service@cms.k12.nc.us

Tracey Hayes

Other

tracey.hayes@cms.k12.nc.us

Christine Bahnweg

Other

980-343-3970

christinem.bahnweg@cms.k12.nc.us

Karen Barrett

Parent

ksbarrett19@yahoo.com

Michelle Bitter

Assistant Principal

980-343-3970

m.bitter@cms.k12.nc.us

Keith Chapman

Teacher

keith.chapman@cms.k12.nc.us

Emetrise Davis

Teacher

emetrisej.davis@cms.k12.nc.us

Ericka Ficker

Other

ericka.ficker@cms.k12.nc.us

Racine Kilpatrick

Other

racine.kilpatrick@cms.k12.nc.us

Misty Pelliciotta

Teacher

mistym.pelliciotta@cms.k12.nc.us

Tenisha Powell

Parent

powelltl@winthrop.edu

Lane Price

Principal

980-343-3970

l.price@cms.k12.nc.us

Andrea Whitmore

Parent

awhitmore1231@gmail.com

Tangela Williams

SELC Superintendent

ty.williams@cms.k12.nc.us



School Leadership Team Agendas and Minutes (PDFs Only)




School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: Zoom meetings

Join Zoom Meeting

https://zoom.us/j/97289892045?pwd=dHkxbHBiYnA1OGVMcUlub3VGcW41Zz09

 

Meeting ID: 972 8989 2045

Passcode: 9kUu5r


DATES: Thursday,3:00- 4:00 pm

November 5, 2020
3:00 pm
January 14, 2021
3:00pm
May 6, 2021
3:00pm









Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.