Symptom Screener Symptom Screener
McAlpine
Elementary
9100 Carswell Lane
Charlotte, NC 28277
Courier #: 449
P: 980-343-3750  |  F: 980-343-3759 
Principal: Dina Modine
LC: Southwest
Bell Schedule: 7:45 AM - 2:45 PM
Grades: PreK-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Improvement Team

​Members of the School Improvement Team (SIT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.


The School Improvement Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.

  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.

  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.

  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.

  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.

  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.

 

To access our School Leadership Team Agendas and Minutes, visit www.indistar.org

 

 

 

Guest Access will allow stakeholders to review the School Improvement Plan, School Improvement Team members (with the date of election), Agendas, and Meeting Minutes. Once inside the platform, please select the second tab, labeled “Reports/ Wise Ways/ Indicators & Rubrics.” Then select “Comprehensive Report,” located in the Student Success Indicators box.


 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal

Dina Modine

dina.modine@cms.k12.nc.us

9-19-19

Recorder (Asst. Principal)

Laura Bentley

laura.bentley@cms.k12.nc.us

9-19-19

SLT Chairperson (Teacher)

Lisa Debo

lisam.debo@cms.k12.nc.us

9-19-19

Instructional Support Staff

Anne Broz

annek.broz@cms.k12.nc.us

8-2020

Instructional Assistant Staff

Tammy Whitmire

tammy.whitmire@cms.k12.nc.us

9-19-19

Teacher

Jonelle Stitt

jonelle.stitt@cms.k12.nc.us

9-19-19

SLT Co- Chairperson

(Teacher)

Sarah Koch

sarah1.koch@cms.k12.nc.us

9-19-19

Teacher

Sarah Dye

sarah1.dye@cms.k12.nc.us

9-19-19

Parent

Katie Killius

 katie.killius@gmail.com

9-19-19

Time Keeper (Parent)

Andrew Brownfield

andrew.brownfield.plb6@statefarm.com

9-19-19

 Area Superintendent

Stephen Esposito

 stephen.esposito@cms.k12.nc.us

 

Parent

Dava Burns

 burns.dava@gmail.com

9-19-19

PTO President (Parent)

Catherine Laurenzi

 catherinelaurenzi@yahoo.com

9-19-19

​ESL Teacher

​Susan Neate

​susan.neate@cms.k12.nc.us

​8/2020

​Parent

​Ebony Madden

​ebony.madden@nih.gov

​8/2019

​Math Facilitator/Intervention

​Laurie Fazio

​lauriea.fazio@cms.k12.nc.us

​8/2020


School Improvement Team Meeting Schedule
LOCATION: Virtual Zoom Meeting: 
 

Zoom Link for Open Meetings: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83065747787?pwd=UVlLU3l6YUZVKytydVhFUmRaU0ptZz09 

 

Meeting ID: 830 6574 7787 

Passcode: mcalpine 

 

Date

Time

September 3, 2020

4:00pm

​September 24, 2020 (closed)

4:00pm

October 22, 2020

4:00pm

​November 19, 2020

4:00pm

December 17, 2020

4:00pm

 January 28, 2021

4:00pm

​February 25, 2021

4:00pm

 March 25, 2021

4:00pm

​April 29, 2021

​4:00pm

​June 3, 2021

​4:00pm


 


​​​

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.