J.V. Washam
Elementary School
9611 Westmoreland Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
Courier #: 433
P: 980-343-1071  |  F: 980-343-1072 
Principal: Jaime Tecza
LC: Northwest
Bell Schedule: 7:45 AM - 2:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

​2018-2019 SLT​ Representatives 


 Committee Position
 Name
 Email
​Year Nominated
Principal Jaime Tecza
jaimej.tecza@cms.k12.nc.us      ​NA
Assistant Principal Cindy King
cindy.king@cms.k12.nc.us ​NA
Dean of Students
Amy Palumbo amy.palumbo@cms.k12.nc.us 
​NA


Teacher Representatives
Angela Pratt
angelam.pratt@cms.k12.nc.us      ​2018
Sandy Boerst sandrai.boerst@cms.k12.nc.us
​2017
  Michelle Furches
michelle.furches@cms.k12.nc.us
​2018
  Tana Stoffer
tanyam.stoffer@cms.k12.nc.us ​2018
  Jessica Lydecka
jessical.lydecka@cms.k12.nc.us ​2018
Kate Herrit
katier.herrit@cms.k12.nc.us
​2018
  Kimberly Pound
kimberly.pound@cms.k12.nc.us ​2017
Inst. Support Representatives Emily Dorgan emilyh.dorgan@cms.k12.nc.us ​NA
Courtney Whittaker
courtneyp.whittaker@cms.k12.nc.us
​NA
Alison Congdon alison.congdon@cms.k12.nc.us ​2016
Teacher Assistant Representative Ashley Lyon ashleyr.lyon@cms.k12.nc.us ​2017
Parent Representatives Kristin Kirk nckirks@gmail.com
​2016

Erin Houser
shaunanderin@bellsouth.net ​2017
Ashley Kelly
ashley@titanrealty.com ​2017
  Terry Byers
terry@carlyeproperties.com
​2017

Christina Mayse
christina_mayse@yahoo.com 
​2018

Rachel Bernard
rslbernard@gmail.com
​2018

​Deborah Mell
mell4kids@gmail.com
​2018

​Katrina Screen
screen.katrina@gmail.com
2018









 

 

2018-2019 SLT Meeting Dates/Topics
All meetings take place from 3:15-4:30
​Date 
​Topic

​September 6, 2018
SLT Minutes 9-5-18.docx

​Welcome, Voting of SLT Officers, Role of SLT, Review of Draft of 90 Day , Safety PLan Review

​October 11, 2018

Reschedueld to October 19. 2018
SLT Minutes 10-19-18.docx

​Review and Approve Final SIP

​November 1, 2018

SLT Minutes 11-1-18.docx
 

​Review and Discuss Initial Data and EVAAS Data
Title IX Discussion

Pushed EVAAS to November to discuss Safety Plan

​December 6, 2018
SLT Minutes 12-7-18.docx
​SIP Check-in- EVAAS Discussion

February 7,  2019

SLT Agenda Feb. 7.docx

 

​Review of 1st 90 Days, 2nd 90 Day Priorities and Skeletal Review
​March 7, 2019
SLT Agenda March 7th.docx
​SIP Check-in, Title IX Sexual Harrassment Discussion
​April 4, 2019
SLT Agenda - April.docx
3rd quarter review of SIP, SLT Elections

​May 2, 2019

SLT Minutes 5-2-19.docx

 

​SIP Final Review Farwell to Former Members and Introduction of New Members


 

 

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.