COVID 19 Testing Opt-In Say Something

7810 Neal Road
Charlotte, NC 28262
Courier #: 429
P: 980-343-5775  |  F: 980-343-5781 
Principal: Alejandra Garcia
LC: Northeast
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-8
Email School
Show School Information

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​School Leadership Team



2017-2018 SLT Meeting Minutes

September 11, 2017

SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda September 11 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT September 11 minutes17-18.pdf

October 16, 2017

SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda October 16 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes Oct 16 17-18.pdf 

November 13, 2017 

SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda November 13 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes November 17-18.pdf

December 11, 2017

 SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes December 11 17-18.pdf

January 8, 2018

SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda January 8 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes January 8 17-18.pdf

February 19, 2018

SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda February 19 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes February 19 17-18.pdf

March 19, 2018

SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda March 19 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes March 19 17-18.pdf

April 16, 2018 

SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda April 16 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes April 16 17-18.pdf


 SLT Agenda- SLT Agenda May 14 17-18.pdf

SLT Minutes- SLT Minutes May 14 17-18.pdf

2017-2018 Meeting Dates

September 11, 2017

October 16, 2017

November 13, 2017

December 11, 2017

January 8, 2018

February 19, 2018

March 19, 2018

April 16, 2018

May 14, 2018


2017-2018 SLT Membership 


SLT Co-Chair:  Casey Hoyt (teacher)

SLT Co-Chair:  Jordan Polera (teacher)

SLT Co-Chair: Jeketa Harris (teacher)

Principal:  Kevin Woods

AP: Charles Copeland

AP: Patricia Capozzi

Leona Bost (administrator)

Noelle Hughes (School Counselor)

Phillip Nazak (teacher)

McKenzie Coleman (teacher)

Nakia Massey (EC teacher)

Glennette Richardson (teacher)

Asahya Smith (teacher)

Alison Jones (teacher)

Stacy Brown (teacher)

Veronica Hodges (parent)

Sherrika Walton (parent)




2016-2017 SLT Meeting Minutes​

September 19, 2016
SLT Agenda SLTAgenda919.docx.pdf  
October 17, 2016
 SLT Minutes  SLT-October 17 2016.pdf
November 14, 2016
SLT Agenda SLTAgenda1114.pdf   
December 12, 2016
SLT Agenda SLTAgenda1212.pdf   
SLT MinutesDecember 12.pdf
January 23, 2017
​SLT Agenda  SLTAgenda123.pdf
SLT Minutes SLTMinute123.pdf
February 27, 2017
SLT Agenda ​SLTAgenda227.pdf
March 23, 2017
SLT Agenda  SLTAgenda323.pdf
SLT Minutes  SLTMinutes323.pdf

May 5, 2018

SLT Minutes SLTMinutes58.pdf

2016-2017 SLT Membership​

SLT Co-Chair:  Casey Hoyt (teacher)
SLT Co-Chair:  Jeketa Harris (teacher)
SLT Co-Chair:  Jordan Polera (teacher)
Principal:  Kevin Woods
AP:  Keisha Pride
AP: Patricia Capozzi
Leona Bost (administrator)
Phillip Nazak  (teacher)
Kristina Strong Smith  (teacher)
Shelva Balaam  (teacher)
Rachael Parrish (teacher)
Nakia Massey (teacher)
Sonya McKelvey-White (teacher)
Ms. Curtis (parent)
Mrs. Butler (parent)
Niharika Patel (parent)
Joy Hunter (parent)
​Tiffany Stone-Davis (parent)

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website ( is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.