Elizabeth Traditional
Elementary School
1601 Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28204
Courier #: 384
P: 980-343-5475  |  F: 980-343-5474 
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Improvement Team
School Improvement Team
Members of the School Improvement Team are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Improvement Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 
 School Leadership Team Members
​Committee Position​Name​Email Address​Date Elected
--Co-Chair--Renee Leak-rleak@cischarlotte.org--(05/19)
--Co-Chair--Krista Terrell -kristaterrell@artsandscience.org--(05/19)
--Kindergarten----neb4v@yahoo.com--(05/19
--Kindergarten------(05
--First Grade-- Tamara Blackett-- tamara.blackett@gmail.com--(05/19
--First Grade-- --  --(05/
--Second Grade--Keisha Wilson--  Krwilson516@gmail.com--(05/19
--Second Grade-----(05/)
--Third Grade--Ryan Rich--ryangrich@gmail.com--(05/19
--Fourth Grade--Michelle Mcleod-- mcleodm12@hotmail.com--(05/
--Fourth Grade----  --(05
--Fifth Grade--Nyasha Gopo--nyasha.gopo@gmail.com--(05/
--Kindergarten Teacher--Ashley Nguyn --ashleynguyen@cms.k12.nc.us--(05/19)
--First grade Teacher--David  Ramsey --david.ramsey@cms.k12.nc.us--(05/19)
-- Second Grade teacher--Jill Ward --jill.ward@cms.k12.nc.us  --(05/19)
--Third Grade Teacher--Victoria Coughlin --victoria.coughlin@cms.k12.nc.us --(05/19)
--Fourth Grade Teacher-- Rebecca Seawell--rebeccaa.harbert@cms.k12.nc.us--(05/19)
--Fifth Grade Teacher--Kezzia Haynes--kezziaa.haynes@cms.k12.nc.us--(05/19
--Special Area--Mitch Timko--mitchell.timko@cms.k12.nc.us--(05/19
PTA President--Ann Witmer --awielgu@yahoo.com--(05/19
Principal--Susan Spencer-Smith--susan.spencer-smith@cms.k12.nc.us 
Asst. Principal--Patrick Brann--patrick.brann@cms.k12.nc.us 

School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule
LOCATION: 1601 Park Dr. Charlotte, NC   Media Center
DATES: Third Friday of Each Month  8:00 am

DateTime
September 20, 2019 8:00 am
October 18, 8:00 am
November 15, 2019 Cancelled8:00 am
December 13, 20198:00 am
January 17, 20208:00 am
February 21, 20208:00 am
March 13, 20208:00 am
April 17, 20208:00 am
May 15, 20208:00 am
Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.