2801 Lucena Street
Charlotte, NC 28206
Courier #: 374
P: 980-343-5515  |  F: 980-343-5581 
Principal: Dr. Carla Mathis
LC: Central 1
Bell Schedule: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Grades: PreK-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team
Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.

 School Leadership Team Members

  

Team Member

Association

Phone

Email

 

 

 

Latonya Stafford-Baldwin

PD Facilitator 10/29/19


latonya.stafford@cms.k12.nc.us



207837

Ivanella Alford

Parent/Support Staff 10/30/19

kenyadestinyboo@gmail.com



270347

Angela Bozeman

Principal 10/29/19

angela.bozeman@cms.k12.nc.us



229971

Dawn Bratton

Teacher 10/29/19

dawnm.bratton@cms.k12.nc.us



207817

Anne Brooks

Teacher 10/29/19

anne.brooks@cms.k12.nc.us



179312

Amory Brown

Teacher 10/29/19

amory.brown@cms.k12.nc.us



179310

Kendra Clarke

Dean of Students 10/29/19

kendra1.clarke@cms.k12.nc.us



229972

Vanessa Coffey

Family Advocate 10/29/19

vanessarcoffey@cms.k12.nc.us



179317

Tanya Council

Dean of Students 10/29/19

tanyam.council@cms.k12.nc.us



265040

Dawn Cuffie

Community Leader 10/29/19

dcuffie@cha-nc.org



233309

Stephanie Donnis

Paraprofessional 10-29-19

stephaniet.donnis@cms.k12.nc.us



207840

Tyrece Edwards

Communities in Schools

tyrece1.edwards@cms.k12.nc.us



275001

Gabrielle Franklin

Teacher 10/29/19

gabriellei.franklin@cms.k12.nc.us



207829

James Gibson

Parent 10-29-19

jamesgibson067@gmail.com



233311

Tiari Gladney

Counselor 10-29-19

tiarik.gladney@cms.k12.nc.us



207835

Crasharnia Harmon

Testing Coord. /New Teacher Supp. Coach 10-29-19

crasharnia.harmon@cms.k12.nc.us



236205

Katrina Jackson

Parent 11/7/19

trenajack7@gmail.com



270920

Marquis Jackson

Multi-Classroom Leader 10/29/19

marquis1.jackson@cms.k12.nc.us



229974

Karen LaFragola

Teacher 10/29/19

karen1.callum@cms.k12.nc.us



179298

Kimarcus Lockhart

Assistant Principal 10-29-19

kimarcus.lockhart@cms.k12.nc.us



179153

Sheridan Lowery

Teacher 10/29/19

sheridan1.lowery@cms.k12.nc.us



179314

Nefertira McGibboney

Teacher 10/29/19

na.mcgibboney@cms.k12.nc.us



207833

Kristina Rice

Teacher 10/29/19

kristina.rice@cms.k12.nc.us



207819

Anita Robinson

Media Specialist/11-6-19

anita.robinson@cms.k12.nc.us



270919

Valeria Ruff

Teacher 10/29/19

c.ruff-kesler@cms.k12.nc.us



179308

Stephany Saunders

Teacher 10/29/19

stephanyn.saunders@cms.k12.nc.us



207827

Tawanna Scott

Other

tawanna.scott@cms.k12.nc.us



275000

Danielle Segar

Teacher 10/29/19

danielleb.segar@cms.k12.nc.us



217081

Marselene Steadman

Counselor 10-29-19

marselenes.steadman@cms.k12.nc.us



270042

Jesa Washington

Communities in School (CIS) 10/29/19

Jesa.Washington@cischarlotte.org



229975

Crista Washington

Teacher 10/29/19

cristav.washington@cms.k12.nc.us



School Leadership Team Agendas and 

Team Meeting Minutes

ComprehensiveReport.pdf


‚Äč


Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.