5621 Flagstaff Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
Courier #: 344
P: 980-343-5820  |  F: 980-343-5850 
Principal: Carolyn Rodd
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)


School Leadership Team (SLT)


Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

SLT Chair
Rona Karacaova
RonaK@legalaidnc.org
May, 2017
Principal
Carolyn Rodd
carolyn.rodd@cms.k12.nc.us
Assistant Principal
Valerie Glenn
valerie.glenn@cms.k12.nc.us
Appointed August, 2019
Dean of Instruction
Jennifer Librizzi
jennifer.librizzi@cms.k12.nc.us
Appointed August 2019
Principal Inter / EC Teacher Representative
Elizabeth Jenkins
elizabeth1.jenkins@cms.k12.nc.us
Appointed August 2019
Principal Intern / Magnet Coordinator
Marta Duran
m.duran@cms.k12.nc.usAppointed August 2019
Instructional Support Representative
Caitlin Russell
caitlin.bower@cms.k12.nc.usDecember 2019
K-1 Teacher Representative
Jacqueline Saavedra
jacqueline.saavedra@cms.k12.nc.us
December 2019
K-1 Teacher Representative
Sonia Montoya
s1.montoyacamargo@cms.k12.nc.us
December 2019
2-3 Teacher Representative
Mena Nickolopoulos
l1.nickolopoulos@cms.k12.nc.usDecember 2019
2-3 Teacher Representative
Lucy Chavez
lucy.chavez@cms.k12.nc.usDecember 2019
4-5 Teacher Representative
Raquel Marquez
raquel.marquez@cms.k12.nc.usDecember 2019
4-5 Teacher RepresentativeLina Callelinap.calle-buitrago@cms.k12.nc.usDecember 2019
MS Teacher RepresentativeAyisha Haskinsayisha.henry@cms.k12.nc.usDecember 2019
MS Teacher Representative
Javier Celyjavier1.cely@cms.k12.nc.usDecember 2019
Teacher Assistant RepresentativeMaria Bashammariat.bashan@cms.k12.nc.usSeptember 2019
PTA RepresentativeTy Handstyyawdi@gmail.comJune 2017
Parent RepresentativeElizabeth Brackettebrackett@ymail.comDecember 2019
Parent Representative
Jennifer Callaway
jennycallaway@gmail.com
December 2019
​Parent Representative
​Stacy Holliday
​sjhollid4234@gmail.com
​December 2019
​Parent Representative
​Pamela Palacios
pamela650@gmail.com
​December 2019


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: (enter location here: Address then description, i.e. Media Center)
DATES:
 (enter description here, i.e. 2nd Tuesday of the Month, time optional)

Date

Time

September 12, 2019

7:45 am

October 20, 2019

7:45 am

November 14, 2019

7:45 am

December 12, 2019

7:45 am

January 9, 2020

7:45 am

February 13, 2020

7:45 am

March 12, 2020

7:45 am

April 30, 2020

7:45 am

May 14, 2020

7:45 am 


 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)



Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.