124 Skyland Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28205
Courier #: 335
P: 980-343-5520  |  F: 980-343-5583 
Principal: Alicia G. Hash
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 7:45 AM - 2:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team
School Leadership Team (SLT)
Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 
 School Leadership Team Members
​Committee Position​Name​Email Address​Date Elected
--Chair--Brantly Alvey-- brantley.alvey@gmail.com--09/02/2017
--Vice Chair--Jessica Mitchell-- jessica0904@gmail.com--05/01/2017
--Secretary--Heidi Giffin-- heidigiffin@gmail.com--09/01/2018
--Principal--Alicia Hash-- aliciag.hash@cms.k12.nc.us--08/26/2012
--Assistant Principal--Amanda McPeters-- amandai.mcpeters@cms.k12.nc.us--08/10/2017
--Assistant Principal--Kurt Fruent-- kurt.fruendt@cms.k12.nc.us--08/25/2014
--Dean of Students--Sandy Mintz-- sandy.mintz@cms.k12.nc.us--08/26/2012
--Dean of Students--David Watson-- davide.watson@cms.k12.nc.us--8/16/2019
--K Representative-- Lora Stern--loraa.stern@cms.k12.nc.us --
--1st Grade Representative--Bethany Hair --Bethany.Hair@cms.k12.nc.us --
--2nd Grade Representative--Julie Jones--Juliea.jones@cms.k12.nc.us --
--3rd Grade Representative--Scott McBride --scotte.mcbride@cms.k12.nc.us --
--4th Grade Representative-- Brandy Laine--brandy.laine@cms.k12.nc.us --
--5th Grade Representative-- Sharina Houston--Sharina.Houston@cms.k12.nc.us --
--Parent Representative--Mendy Goodman-- mendygoodman@gmail.com--05/01/2017
--Parent Representative --Mark Holoman-- mholoman@gmail.com
--05/01/2017
--Parent Representative--Monica Okrah-- lamonica.okrah@gmail.com
--05/01/2017
--Parent Representative--Rod Heintz-- roderick.heintz@baml.com
--09/01/2018
--Parent Representative--Ashley Lang-- ashleytlang@gmail.com
--05/01/2018
--Parent Representative--Chris Metzler-- cwmetzler@hotmail.com
--05/01/2018
--Parent Representative--Aalece Pugh-Lilly-- ao_pghlly@hotmail.com
--05/01/2018
--Parent Representative--Jontel Worrell
 -- jontel.worrell@gmail.com
 --05/01/2018
--Parent Representative--Lauren Chemplavil
 -- lauren.chemplavil@gmail.com
 --05/01/2019
--Parent Representative--Carolyn DeBruhl
 -- carolyndebruhl@hotmail.com
 --05/01/2019
--Parent Representative--Lakendra Ellis
 -- pyttlde@@yahoo.com
 --05/01/2019
--Parent Representative--Amanda Hinnant
 -- amandah@legalaidnc.org
 --05/01/2019
--Parent Representative
--Catherine Walters
 -- catherinewwalters@hotmail.com
 -- 05/01/2019

School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule
LOCATION: (enter location here: Address then description, i.e. Media Center)
DATES: (enter description here, i.e. 2nd Tuesday of the Month, time optional)

DateTimeLocation 
September 24, 20196:00pmBillingsville
October 29, 20194:00pmCotswold
November  
December 3, 20196:00pmBillingsville
January 28, 20204:00pmCotswold
February 25, 20206:00pmBillingsville
March 31, 20204:00pmCotswold
April 28, 20204:30pmBillingsville
May 26, 20206:00pm Cotswold
 


Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.