5910 Dixie River Road
Charlotte, NC 28278
Courier #: 369
P: 980-344-1010  |  F: 980-343-1837 
Principal: Mojdeh Henderson
LC: Southwest
Bell Schedule: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Grades: PreK-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

​​​​​​​​​​School Leadership Team - A team composed of our administration, teachers and parents making decisions together to help develop and monitor the School Improvement Plan and support students at Berewick Elementary.

2019-2020

Recruiting parent representatives 

 Committee Position​Name
​Email Address
​Date Elected
PrincipalMojdeh Henderson mojdeh.henderson@cms.k12.nc.us​9/13/19
Assistant Principal​Jamal Henry
jamal.henry@cms.k12.nc.us​9/13/19
Dean of StudentsHolly Carterholly.carter@cms.k12.nc.us​9/13/19
Academic Facilitator
​Paula Jackson
paula.jackson@cms.k12.nc.us
​9/13/19
​Teacher Representative
Leann Stoltenberg
leannp.stoltenberg@cms.k12.nc.us
​9/13/19
SLT Chairperson​Sullivan Woods​dejuan_woods@yahoo.com
​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Allison Preston
apreston@cha-nc.org
​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Shawn Brown       
stbrown@carolina.rr.com​​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Jackie Woods       
​jwoods729@yahoo.com
​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Aaron Galloway
​Gallowayac@gmail.com
​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Shawn Hartsfield
rlhartsfield@gmail.com​​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Charlene Ridley
Charlene.ridley1@usbank.com​​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Sevda Mamedovo
​sevdarustam@hotmail.com
​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Carmen Williams
ywashington0760@gmail.com​​9/13/19
Parent Representatives
​Adrienne Johnson
johnsoan77@gmail.com​​9/13/19




Meeting Dates 2019-2020​ 

 All SLT Meetings will be held Friday mornings 

in the Rec. center from 

8:00-8:30 A​M

Minutes: 

9/13/19- SLT Minutes Sept. 13.pdf

10/18/19- SLT Minutes Oct. 18.pdf

11/15/19- SLT Minutes Nov. 15.pdf

12/13/19- Meeting was post-poned
1/17/20- SLT Minutes Jan. 17.pdf

2/21/20-

3/13/20-

4/24/20-

6/5/20-


Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools
P.O. Box 30035
Charlotte, NC 28230-0035
Phone: 980-343-3000
The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools website (www.cms.k12.nc.us) is in compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Any website accessibility concerns may be brought via the following, Email the Web Accessibility Team at WebAccessibility or Call: 980.343.0115. In compliance with Federal Law, Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools administers all education programs, employment activities and admissions without discrimination against any person on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, national origin, age, or disability. Inquiries regarding compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in education programs or activities, may be referred to the District's Title IX Coordinator at titleixcoordinator or to the Office for Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.