CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments

Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
538 Bradford Drive
Charlotte, NC 28208
Courier #: 553
P: 980-343-6000  |  F: 980-343-6017 
LC: Central 1
Bell Schedule: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Grades: K-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team
Mission / Purpose of the School Leadership Team:

The Thomasboro Academy School Leadership Team collaboratively works to address the performance, goals, progress and resource needs of our school. The team is comprised of elected representatives including parents (elected through our school’s PTA) and teachers/staff members (elected by grade level teams).  

Duties of the School Leadership Team:
  • Review the School Improvement Plan and School Safety Plan
  • Enhance, monitor and assess educational, safety and parent involvement goals
  • Monitor and enhance school/community relations
  • Enhance the Thomasboro Academy brand and reputation
  • Assess and address parent and staff concerns
  • Meetings and Agendas:
    All meetings begin at 4:00pm in the Media Center of Thomasboro Academy. 

    Primary Contact for School Leadership Team:

    Sharrone Powell, Assistant Principal

    If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SLT member, or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact TBD.

    Team Members:

    The following members comprise the School Leadership Team and were elected into office on May 4, 2018 for the 2018-19 school year:

    Jan McIver​​Principal
    ​Sharrone Powell
    ​Assistant Principal
    ​Rachelle Adams
    Dean of Students​
    ​Kili Weiss
    Dean of Instruction​
    ​Jennifer Bambrick
    K-1 Literacy MCL​
    ​Jordyn Jenkins
    2-3 Literacy MCL
    ​Justin Johnson
    Math MCL
    ​Lori Rondo
    Math MCL​
    Mary Batalis
    K Team Lead​
    Kelly Bassett
    ​1st Grade Team Lead
    Khadija Ward
    2nd  Grade Team Lead
    Jordyn Jenkins
    3rd Grade Team Lead
    ​Rebecca Wall
    4th Grade Team Lead
    Heather Jeffries
    ​5th  Grade Team Lead
    Jenelle Brydie-Hal
    6th Grade Team Lead
    ​Shaniqua Early
    7/8th  Grade Team Lead
    Teddy McIlwain
    Resident Dean 
    ​Billie Jean Carter
    ​Elective Team Lead
    ​Alyscia Belden
    ​EC Team Lead
    ​Cynthia Hayes
    Parent Representative

    SLT Meeting Dates  & Minutes for the 2018-19 School Year

    August 8, 2018 (Opens in new window)

    September 5, 2018 (Opens in new window)

    October 24, 2018 (Opens in new window).

    November 14, 2018 (Opens in new window).

    January 16, 2019

    February 13, 2019

    March 13, 2019

    April 10, 2019

    May 15, 2019

    Indistar Login for Parents and Staff:

    Login: guestS6826

    Password: guestS6826

    Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety