CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
WarningCMSCMS CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS AND STAFF MONDAY, DEC. 10Click to Read Update
Southwest
Middle School
13624 Steele Creek Road
Charlotte, NC 28273
Courier #: 538
P: 980-343-5006  |  F: 980-343-3239 
Principal: Barry Blair
LC: Southwest
Bell Schedule: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Grades: 6-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM (SLT)

Committee PositionNameEmail AddressDate Elected
Principal
Barry E. Blair

 b.blair@cms.k12.nc.us

N/A
Assistant Principal RepresentativeJaime Massey

jaime.massey@cms.k12.nc.us 

N/A
Assistant Principal RepresentativeCassandra Mayocassandra.mayo@cms.k12.nc.usN/A
Teacher Representative, LCAC & TAC
Olivia Robinson

olivias.robinson@cms.k12.nc.us

9/20/2016

Inst. Support Representative
Tiffany Taylortiffanyl.taylor@cms.k12.nc.us 9/20/2016
Teacher Assistant Representative  Bruce McKaybruce.mckay@cms.k12.nc.us 9/20/2016
Parent Representative, ChairCarl Wilsonjcwilson2017@outlook.com 9/5/2017
Parent Representative, PTA ChairJulie Stanton

julies1988@hotmail.com

9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeJessica Turtonjessicasturton@gmail.com9/5/2017
Community RepresentativeLorena Dadandmenuchi@aol.com 9/5/2017
Parent Representative, Co ChairKerry Parolinikerry@parolini.net9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeArthur Griffin913agriffin@gmail.com9/5/2017
Student Services RepresentativeTania Sanderstania.sanders@cms.k12.nc.us9/5/2017
Teacher Representative 6th GradeDeborah Baysingerdeborah.baysinger@cms.k12.nc.us9/5/2017
Teacher Representative 7th GradeTonya Harristonya.bowden@cms.k12.nc.us9/5/2017
Teacher Representative 8th Grade
Carolyn Little

carolyn.little@cms.k12.nc.us

9/5/2017
Teacher Representative Diyanna Toussaintdiyannal.toussaint@cms.k12.nc.us 9/5/2017
EC RepresentativeVickie Johnson

vickie.johnson@cms.k12.nc.us

9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeWendy Hernandez

uwendy22@yahoo.com

9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeStacey Kirk

kirks2@bellsouth.net

9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeJoAnna Harrigan

joannaharrigan@hotmail.com

9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeAmanda McVeigh

amanda_mcveigh@bellsouth.net

9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeDana Waschudwascher@carolina.rr.com9/5/2017
Parent Representative Sy Pughsypugh@gmail.com9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeCassaundra Pointercassaundrapointer@gmail.com9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativePamela Hillhillnc@att.net9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeRebecca Watsonrwatsonjmt@gmail.com
9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeNancy Jugannjugan@outlook.com9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeDonald Jugannjugan@outlook.com9/5/2017
Parent RepresentativeRosalind Jonesrosalind522@yahoo.com9/5/2017


Upcoming Meetings

  • 12/18/18
  • 3/19/19
  • 5/7/19

Meeting Minutes

2018 2019 SWMS_SLT_Agenda and Minutes 9 25 2018.docx

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety