CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


8040 Strawberry Lane
Charlotte, NC 28277
Courier #: 537
P: 980-343-3670  |  F: 980-343-3725 
Principal: Lisa Bailes
LC: South Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Grades: 6-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

The School Leadership Team is a group of parents, teachers, and administrators who work to improve the school by helping address goals in the school improvement plan.  The school improvement plan can be accessed by clicking on the link to the left of this page.

 

Meeting Schedule
The School Leadership Team typically meets the third Monday of every month at 4 PM in the Media Center.

Election Dates
Parents were elected May 12, 2017, teachers elected September 6, 2017.

 

Minutes

 

SLT Members:

Lisa Bailes, Principal: lisab.bailes@cms.k12.nc.us

Phyllis Butcher, Assistant Principal: phyllis.butcher@cms.k12.nc.us

Juan Roldan, Dean of Students: juan1.roldan@cms.k12.nc.us

Cathy Eisner, Spanish Teacher: catherinee.eisner@cms.k12.nc.us

Leighanne Palinkas, Language Arts Teacher Sixth Grade: leighanne.palinkas@cms.k12.nc.us

Susie Ketover, Exceptional Children Teacher Sixth Grade: susiej.ketover@cms.k12.nc.us

Erin Woodworth, Language Arts Teacher Seventh Grade: erinc.woodworth@cms.k12.nc.us

Brent Buckley, Math Teacher Eighth Grade: brentb.buckley@cms.k12.nc.us

Craig Lynch, Parent Representative: craiglynch@parkerpoe.com

Rebecca Plaisance, Parent Representative: rebeccap128@gmail.com

Alpa Sheladia, Parent Representative: alpee01@gmail.com

Sarah Peter, Parent Representative: sarahhpeter@gmail.com

Michelle Anderson, Parent Representative: manderson1270@gmail.com

Mitzi Lynch, PTO President:  mclynch@bellsouth.net

 



 

If you have any questions about school policies, procedures or ideas for school improvements, the School Leadership Team (SLT) welcomes your feedback and inquiries.

 

 

 

 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety