CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously

8040 Strawberry Lane
Charlotte, NC 28277
Courier #: 537
P: 980-343-3670  |  F: 980-343-3725 
Principal: Lisa Bailes
LC: Southwest
Bell Schedule: 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Grades: 6-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

The School Leadership Team is a group of parents, teachers, and administrators who work to improve the school by helping address goals in the school improvement plan.  The school improvement plan can be accessed by clicking on the link to the left of this page.

 

 

Meeting dates: Mondays, 4-5 pm in Media Center

9/17, 10/15, 11/19, 12/17, 1/28, 2/25, 3/18, 4/22, 5/20

 

Election Dates
Parents were elected June 6, 2018.  The teachers were elected August 17, 2018.

 

Minutes

 

 

 

SLT Members:

Lisa Bailes: lisab.bailes@cms.k12.nc.us

Carl Samford: carl.samford@cms.k12.nc.us

Phyllis Butcher: phyllis.butcher@cms.k12.nc.us

Kim Young: n.young@cms.k12.nc.us

Cathy Eisner: catherinee.eisner@cms.k12.nc.us

Laura George: lauraj.george@cms.k12.nc.us

Blake Gross: williamb.gross@cms.k12.nc.us

Kailey Kiker: kaileyw.kiker@cms.k12.nc.us

Kristan Smith: kristanb.smith@cms.k12.nc.us

Mary Wright: maryt.wright@cms.k12.nc.us

 

Parents:

Katharine Willis: President of PTO: katharinecwillis@gmail.com

Michelle Anderson: manderson1270@gmail.com

Meaghan Blake: meaghanblake13@gmail.com

Shannon Kinlaw: skinlaw1@att.net

Jennifer Martin: abcmartin33@gmail.com

Cindy Osansky: cosansky@gmail.com

 



 

If you have any questions about school policies, procedures or ideas for school improvements, the School Leadership Team (SLT) welcomes your feedback and inquiries.

 

 

 

 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety