CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
River Oaks
Academy
1015 Mt. Holly-Huntersville Road
Charlotte, NC 28214
Courier #: 463
P: 980-344-1020  |  F: 980-343-1816 
LC: West Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 8:45 AM - 3:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)
   

ROA School Leadership Team

River Oaks Academy School Leadership Team The School Leadership Team (SLT) is responsible for creating the School Improvement Plan (SIP) and implementing the strategies set forth in the plan. In addition, the SLT develops a process for monitoring the school's progress towards achieving the goals and objectives established in the SIP.

The School Leadership Team is comprised of the Principal, staff members, PTA president and parent representatives. This team's primary function is to provide leadership for the school in developing and implementing the School Improvement Plan.

In doing this, the School Leadership Team meets monthly to coordinate the activities associated with carrying out the School Improvement Plan, assist the Principal in making regular progress reports to the Zone Superintendent, ensure the school's accountability in carrying out its intentions and facilitate the regular involvement of the school community. 

2017-2018 School Leadership Team Members:

Committee PositionNameEmail AddressDate Elected
Principal Marilyn Tate-Osborne Marilyn.osborne@cms.k12.nc. us 8/30/17
Assistant Principal Representative Anika Baker a.baker@cms.k12.nc.us 8/30/17
Teacher Representative Amanda Walley Amanda.walley@cms.k12.nc.us8/30/17
Inst. Support Representative Jennie Green-Morehead Jennie.morehead@cms.k12.nc .us 8/30/17
Teacher Assistant Representative Teonna Prioleau Teonna.Prioleau@cms.k12.nc. us 8/30/17
Parent Representative Phoebe VanSickle phoebe@aol.com 8/30/17
Parent Representative Resonda Isler risler@gmail.com 8/30/17
Parent Representative Jeffrey Elam Jefferys.elam@gmail.com 8/30/17
Parent Representative Dominique Adams Nikkipie1981@gmail.com 8/30/17


SLT Meeting Dates

ROA School Leadership Team meets on the 4th Monday afternoon at 4:15 in the Media Center

September 25, 2017‚Äč

October 23, 2017

January 29, 2018

February 26, 2018

March 26, 2018

April 30, 2018

May 21, 2018


2017-2018 Meetings and Minutes:

SLT Membership.pdf

River Oaks Academy SLT Roster and Elected Dates.pdf

River Oaks Academy Meeting Schedule.pdf


September 

SLT Minutes 9.25 (2).docx


October

SLT 10.23.docx


January 

SLT 1.29.docx

February 

SLT 2.26 meeting.pdf

March 

Copy of SLT 3-26-18.pdf

April

SLT Minutes April 30 2018.pdf

May

SLT 5.21.pdf


Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety