CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Phillip O. Berry
Academy of Technology
1430 Alleghany Street
Charlotte, NC 28208
Courier #: 496
P: 980-343-5992  |  F: 980-343-5994 
LC: Northwest
Bell Schedule: 7:15 AM - 2:15 PM
Grades: 9-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

2018-2019 Team Members

  • Terra Kennedy (terra.kennedy@cms.k12.nc.us) - Principal
  • Tonya Grimes (tonya.grimes@cms.k12.nc) - Assistant Principal
  • Brian Hitt (brian.hitt@cms.k12.nc.us) - Assistant Principal
  • Michael Pillsbury (michael.pillsbury@cms.k12.nc.us) - Assistant Principal
  • Keith Hargrave (keitho.hargrave@cms.k12.nc.us) - Teacher, Chair *
  • Barbara Elam-Rice (barbara.rice@cms.k12.nc.us)  - Instructional Support
  • Lennard Small (lennard1.small@cms.k12.nc.us) - Instructional Support
  • Kimberly Oden (kimberlyr.oden@cms.k12.nc.us) - Senior Admin 
  • Rohit Desai (rohit.desai@cms.k12.nc.us) - Teacher
  • Eugene Simon (eugene1.simon@cms.k12.nc.us) - Teacher
  • Adrienne Wynn (adrienne.wynn@cms.k12.nc.us - Teacher 
  • Patrice Bryant (p3ryant@gmail.com) - Parent
  • Shashaunna Bradley (shashaunnab@ymail.com) - Parent
  • Chelsea Dulin (cdulin22@yahoo.com) - Parent
  • Ivy Gill (ivy.gillax391@gmail.com) - Parent
  • LaTisha Harris (llaneyharris@carolina.rr.com) -  Parent, Co-Chair*
  • Patrick Irvine (glenlata@gmail.com) - Parent
  • Wil Jones (wilcares@netzero.net) - Parent
  • Carrie Joyce (carrie.miller@icloud.com)- Parent
  • ​Jennifer Rehrig (jennifer.rehrig@gmail.com) - Parent, Recorder*
  • Lynn Taylor (lynnbtaylor07@gmail.com) - Parent
  • Priscilla Willingham (ewillingham02@gmail.com) - Parent
*elected September 5, 2018

SLT Meeting Dates and Minutes

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ The School Leadership Team meets the third Monday  of each month at 5:30 PM​​ in room 103. (See * for exceptions)

Meeting Dates:

  • September 5, 2018
  • October 15, 2018
  • November 19, 2018
  • December 17, 2018
  • January 28, 2019 *
  • February 25, 2019 *
  • March 18, 2019
  • April 22, 2019 *
  • May 22, 2019 *

2017-2018 Meeting Minutes:

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety