CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments

Phillip O. Berry
Academy of Technology
1430 Alleghany Street
Charlotte, NC 28208
Courier #: 496
P: 980-343-5992  |  F: 980-343-5994 
LC: West Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 7:15 AM - 2:15 PM
Grades: 9-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

2017-2018 Team Members

  • Terra Kennedy (terra.kennedy@cms.k12.nc.us) - Principal
  • Tonya Grimes (tonya.grimes@cms.k12.nc) - Assistant Principal
  • Brian Hitt (brian.hitt@cms.k12.nc.us) - Assistant Principal
  • Andrew Howard (andrew.howard@cms.k12.nc.us) - Administrator
  • Jonathan Buchleiter (jonathan1.buchleiter@cms.k12.nc.us) - Teacher, Chair *
  • Lori Carter (lori.carter@cms.k12.nc.us) - Teacher, Co-Recorder
  • Melanie Collins-Small  (mp.collins-small@cms.k12.nc.us) - Teacher
  • Rohit Desai (rohitj.desai@cms.k12.nc.us) - Teacher
  • Michael Duncan (michaelb.duncan@cms.k12.nc..us) - Teacher
  • Andy Wertz (williama.wertz@cms.k12.nc.us)  - Teacher
  • Paula Brown (paula.brown@cms.k12.nc.us) - Instructional Support
  • Kathleen Morelli (kathleene.morelli@cms.k12.nc.us) - Registrar, Recorder*
  • Kimberly Oden (kimberlyr.oden@cms.k12.nc.us) - Senior Admin 
  • Steven Rusk (steven1.rusk@cms.k12.nc.us) - Testing Coordinator
  • Charlene Waller (charlenek.waller@cms.k12.nc.us) - Media Specialist
  • Belinda Bennett (belindabbennett@gmail.com) - Parent
  • Shashaunna Bradley (shashaunnab@ymail.com) - Parent
  • Kinshana Coleman (kinshasha11@gmail.com) -  Parent, Co-Chair*
  • Kim Gordon (kimgordon66@gmail.com) - Parent
  • Monitra Gregory (monitragregory@gmail.com)- Parent
  • ​Rosalind Lane (rosalindlane1@gmail.com) - Parent
  • Lynn Taylor (lynnbtaylor07@gmail.com) - Parent
*elected September 13, 2017

SLT Meeting Dates and Minutes

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ The School Leadership Team meets the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 PM​​ in room 522.

Meeting Dates:

  • September 13, 2017
  • October 11, 2017
  • November 8, 2017
  • December 13, 2017
  • January 10, 2017
  • February 14, 20178
  • March 14, 2018
  • April 11, 2018
  • May 9, 2018 

Meeting Minutes:

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety