CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
WarningCMSUPDATE Dec. 12, 2018: CMS Updated Make-Up Day InformationClick to Read Update
Oaklawn Language Academy
1810 Oaklawn Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28216
Courier #: 488
P: 980-343-0400  |  F: 980-343-0410 
Principal: Kristi Trangsrud
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Improvement Plan

​The 2018-2019 Oaklawn​​ Language Academy School Improvement Plan as approved by the Charlotte Mecklenburg Board of Education. 

 

Oaklawn Language Academy School Improvement Plan (SIP)

 

SIP_2018-2019.pdf 


SIP Team Members 2018-19:

 

Name
Position
Contact Information
Date Elected 
Kristi Trangsrud
Principalkristil.trangsrud@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18
Daniel Bar
Assistant Principaldaniel.bar@cms.k12.nc.us
9/4/18
 Nicole McKinney
Chairperson 
nprioleau@carolina.rr.com
9/4/18
Liz Bertke
Co-Chairperson 
elizabetha.bertke@cms.k12.nc.us
9/4/18
Vanessa Saenz
Recorder 
m1.saenzdelavega@cms.k12.nc.us
9/4/18
Amanda Castillo
Timekeeperamandad.castillo@cms.k12.nc.us
9/4/18
Domingo Figueroa
K-1 Teacher Representative
domingo.figueroa@cms.k12.nc.us

8/17/18
Silvia Monsalve
K-1 Teacher Representative
s1.monsalvevelasquez@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18
Rebecca Dean
2-3 Teacher Representative
rebeccal.billings@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18
Mario Agudelo 
2-3 Teacher Representative
mario1.agudelo@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18

Arthur Denman
Middle School Representative
arthura.denman@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18
Garry Morrison
Middle School Representative
garrya.morrison@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18
ShaBranda Dalrymple
Middle School Representative
shabrandan.dalrymple@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18
Kristina White
Special Area  School Representative
kristinal.keenan@cms.k12.nc.us
8/17/18
Ramonde Gerald
Teacher Assistant 
Representative

ramondem.gerald@cms.k12.nc.us
10/16/18
Leah Contovasilis
Support Staff 
Representative

leah1.contovasilis@cms.k12.nc.us8/17/18

 

SIP Minutes


Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety