CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


2132 Radcliffe Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28207
Courier #: 464
P: 980-343-5522  |  F: 980-343-5518 
Principal: Lauren Fowler
LC: Central Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

​​​​​​The primary mission of the School Leadership Team (SLT) is to assist with the design and implementation of the annual School Improvement Plan. Parent members provide feedback to the principal and staff about initiatives at the school. Parent members also have the opportunity for input regarding the varied academic and community experiences at Myers Park Traditional Elementary.  Meetings are scheduled throughout the academic school year, and can be found on our school calendar.

The 2017-18 SLT members were elected on May 16, 2017.

School Members:

​Lauren Fowler
​laurenb.fowler@cms.k12.nc.us
​Staci White
​staci.white@cms.k12.nc.us
​Kristal Tuck
​kristal.tuck@cms.k12.nc.us
​Jennifer McMillian
​jenniferk.mcmillian@cms.k12.nc.us
​Jason Basden
​jasona.basden@cms.k12.nc.us
​Kristin Horner
​k.horner@cms.k12.nc.us
​Geri Swanson
​geralyna.swanson@cms.k12.nc.us
​Kate Sherry
​kathrynd.sherry@cms.k12.nc.us
​Judy Kinsela
​judy.kinsela@cms.k12.nc.us
​Stefanie Leipzig
​stefanie.leipzig@cms.k12.nc.us
​Joy Russell
​joy1.russell@cms.k12.nc.us
​Gaye Sullivan
​gaye.sullivan@cms.k12.nc.us

Parent Members:

​Chris Moore (chair)
​cdmoore17@gmail.com
​Denise Pineno
​denisepineno@mac.com
​Kim Riddle
​kimriddle1@gmail.com
​Melissa Self
​melissa.self@me.com
​Jennifer Johnson
​johnsonjl@queens.edu
​Tom Ausman
​tausman@yahoo.com
​John Kincheloe
​johnkincheloe@ls3p.com
​Makia Tillman
​LaQuisha Brown
​laquishabrown3@gmail.com
​Jennifer Darwin
​jennifer.darwin@bankofamerica.com
​Ben Proffitt
​ben.proffitt@us.gt.com


2016-2017 School Improvement Plan

2016-17 Meeting Dates and Minutes:​

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety