CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously

2132 Radcliffe Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28207
Courier #: 464
P: 980-343-5522  |  F: 980-343-5518 
Principal: Lauren Fowler
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

​​​​​​The primary mission of the School Leadership Team (SLT) is to assist with the design and implementation of the annual School Improvement Plan. Parent members provide feedback to the principal and staff about initiatives at the school. Parent members also have the opportunity for input regarding the varied academic and community experiences at Myers Park Traditional Elementary.  Meetings are scheduled throughout the academic school year, and can be found on our school calendar.

The 2018-19 SLT members were elected on May 17, 2018.

School Members:

​Lauren Fowler
​laurenb.fowler@cms.k12.nc.us
Kristal Tuck
​kristal.tuck@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mary Bondi​mary.bondi@cms.k12.nc.us
​Tammy Williams
​tammy.griffin@cms.k12.nc.us 
​Jason Basden
​jasona.basden@cms.k12.nc.us
​Kristin Horner
​k.horner@cms.k12.nc.us
​Geri Swanson
​geralyna.swanson@cms.k12.nc.us
​Kate Sherry
​kathrynd.sherry@cms.k12.nc.us
​Judy Kinsela
​judy.kinsela@cms.k12.nc.us
​Stefanie Leipzig
​stefanie.leipzig@cms.k12.nc.us
​Joy Russell
​joy1.russell@cms.k12.nc.us
​Gaye Sullivan
​gaye.sullivan@cms.k12.nc.us

Parent Members:

Victor Armstrong (co-chair)
victor.armstrong@atriumhealth.org 
​Denise Pineno
​denisepineno@mac.com
​Kim Riddle
​kimriddle1@gmail.com
Chris Moore
cdmoore17@gmail.com 
​Tom Ausman
​tausman@yahoo.com
​John Kincheloe
​johnkincheloe@ls3p.com
​Amy Goeken
​a.goeken@myhomenorthcarolina.com 
​LaQuisha Brown
​laquishabrown3@gmail.com
​Ben Proffitt
​ben.proffitt@us.gt.com

 

2017-18 Meeting Dates and Minutes:​

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety