CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Mallard Creek
High School
3825 Johnston Oehler Road
Charlotte, NC 28269
Courier #: 445
P: 980-343-1341  |  F: 980-343-1342 
Principal: Kevin Garay
LC: Northeast
Bell Schedule: 7:15 AM - 2:15 PM
Grades: 9-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

 

 

 

 

School Leadership Team Meetings (2018 - 2019 School Year)

Meeting Dates: 2nd Wednesday of each month (September-May)

Thursday, 8/23, 9am
Wednesday, 9/12 (meeting time changed to 4pm)
Wednesday, 10/10
Wednesday, 11/7
Wednesday, 12/12
Wednesday, 1/9
Wednesday, 2/13
Wednesday, 3/13
Wednesday, 4/10
Wednesday, 5/8

Time: 4:30pm

Location: MCHS Media Center

 

School Leadership Team meetings are open to the public.

 

School Leadership Team Representatives

Committee PositionNameE-MailDate Elected
SLT ChairCarrie Berkmancarriea.berkman@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2017
PrincipalKevin Garaykevint.garay@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2016
Assistant Principal
Francine Romain
francinem.romain@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2016
Assistant PrincipalTomica Wright
tomica.wright@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
Recorder & Timekeeper
Alexander Hayner
alexanderm.hayner@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
English Dept. Alexander Hayer
alexanderm.hayner@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
 Social Studies Dept.
Jedidiah Gist-Anersonju.gist-anderson@cms.k12.nc.us8/2017
Math Dept.

8/2018
World Languages Dept. Christopher Blackshear
cl.blackshear@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
Science Dept. Elizabeth Boyd
elizabethf.boyd@cms.k12.nc.us8/2018
Exceptional Children Dept. Judy Duren
judy1.duren@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
ROTC Dept. 1st Sgt. Brian Edwardsbrian1.edwards@cms.k12.nc.us8/2016
Arts Dept. K Hall
kathryne.folk@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
CTE Dept. Marilyn Crump
marilyn.crump@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
​PE Dept. 
​Diane Lancashire
diane.lancashire@cms.k12.nc.us
​8/2017
PE Dept. Nakia Galloway
nakiar.galloway@cms.k12.nc.us
8/2018
ELL Dept. Carrie Berkmancarriea.berkman@cms.k12.nc.us8/2016
Student Servies
Cassie Payne
cassiew.payne@cms.k12.nc.us8/2018
Media Dept. Christina Segurachristinam.segura@cms.k12.nc.us8/2017
​Academic Facilitator
​Sara Matthews
sarac.matthews@cms.k12.nc.us
​8/2018
​PTSA President
​Deborah Woolard
​deborahwoolard@hotmail.com
​8/2018
Parent Representative Richmond Baker

Richmond.Baker@microsoft.com

 

8/2016
Parent RepresentativeLynn Comstock

lcomstock14@gmail.com

 

8/2016
Parent RepresentativeJeanne Jenkins

rjjenkins87@gmail.com

 

8/2016
Parent RepresentativeKim Parham

kimberly.parham@wellsfargo.com

 

8/2016
Parent RepresentativeJennifer Raley

jenniferraley2@gmail.com

 

8/2016
Parent RepresentativeDenise Sabo

denise.sabo@cms.k12.nc.us

 

8/2016
Parent RepresentativeSasha Tataranthy

rlsireesha@gmail.com

 

8/2016
Parent RepresentativeValarie Udeh

udehv@bellsouth.net

 

8/2016

 


 For questions or concerns, please contact Carrie Berkman or Kevin Garay by clicking the email address listed above.

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes

2018-19 School Year

Click date to open

 2017- 18 School Year

Click date to open

           August 23, 2018
                            August 24, 2017
September 12, 2018.pdf
                               September 13, 2017

                               October 10, 2017

                                November 8, 2017


January 10, 2018


February 14, 2018

April 11, 2018

 May 9, 2018

 

                
                
Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety