CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
J.V. Washam
Elementary School
9611 Westmoreland Road
Cornelius, NC 28031
Courier #: 433
P: 980-343-1071  |  F: 980-343-1072 
Principal: Jaime Tecza
LC: Northwest
Bell Schedule: 7:45 AM - 2:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

​2018-2019 SLT​ Representatives 

 

 Committee Position
 Name
 Email
​Year Nominated
Principal Jaime Tecza
jaimej.tecza@cms.k12.nc.us      ​NA
Assistant Principal Cindy King
cindy.king@cms.k12.nc.us ​NA
Dean of Students
Amy Palumbo amy.palumbo@cms.k12.nc.us 
​NA


Teacher Representatives
Angela Pratt
angelam.pratt@cms.k12.nc.us      ​2018
Sandy Boerst sandrai.boerst@cms.k12.nc.us
​2017
  Michelle Furches
michelle.furches@cms.k12.nc.us
​2018
  Tana Stoffer
tanyam.stoffer@cms.k12.nc.us ​2018
  Jessica Lydecka
jessical.lydecka@cms.k12.nc.us ​2018
Kate Herrit
katier.herrit@cms.k12.nc.us
​2018
  Kimberly Pound
kimberly.pound@cms.k12.nc.us ​2017
Inst. Support Representatives Emily Dorgan emilyh.dorgan@cms.k12.nc.us ​NA
Courtney Whittaker
courtneyp.whittaker@cms.k12.nc.us
​NA
Alison Congdon alison.congdon@cms.k12.nc.us ​2017
Teacher Assistant Representative Ashley Lyon ashleyr.lyon@cms.k12.nc.us ​2017
Parent Representatives Kristin Kirk nckirks@gmail.com
​2017

Erin Houser
shaunanderin@bellsouth.net ​2017
Ashley Kelly
ashley@titanrealty.com ​2017
  Terry Byers
terry@carlyeproperties.com
​2017

Christina Mayse
christina_mayse@yahoo.com 
​2018

Rachel Bernard
rslbernard@gmail.com
​2018

​Deborah Mell
mell4kids@gmail.com
​2018

​Katrina Screen
screen.katrina@gmail.com
2018









 

 

2018-2019 SLT Meeting Dates/Topics
All meetings take place from 3:15-4:30
​Date 
​Topic

​September 6, 2018

SLT Agenda 9-5-18.docx
SLT Minutes 9-5-18.docx

​Welcome, Voting of SLT Officers, Role of SLT, Review of Draft of 90 Day , Safety PLan Review
​October 11, 2018
​Review and Approve Final SIP
​November 1, 2018
​Review and Discuss Initial Data and EVAAS Data
​December 6, 2018
​SIP Check-in, Title IX Sexual Harrassment Discussion
​February 7,  2019
​Review of 1st 90 Days, 2nd 90 Day Review
​March 7, 2019
​SIP Check-in, Title IX Sexual Harrassment Discussion
​April 4, 2019
3rd quarter review of SIP, SLT Elections
​May 2, 2019
​SIP Final Review Farwell to Former Members and Introduction of New Members


 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety