CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
WarningCMSCMS open on normal schedule for all students and staff Wednesday, Dec. 12Click to Read Update
WarningCMSCMS Announces Make-Up DaysClick to Read Update
Idlewild
Elementary School
7101 Idlewild Road
Charlotte, NC 28212
Courier #: 424
P: 980-343-6411  |  F: 980-343-6499 
Principal: Larenda Denien
LC: Southeast
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

SLT Explanation.jpg

SLT Meeting 18_19.png


August Min Image.jpg

Sept Min.png

Oct SLT Pic1.png

January Minutes SLT Pic.png

March SLT Minutes.png

May SLT Minutes.png





 

 **************************************************************************** 

School Leadership Team Members 2018-2019

*Date Elected-8.30.18*

 

Member Name

Position

Email

Larenda Denien 

Principal

larenda.denien@cms.k12.nc.us

Matthew Slota

Assistant Principal

matthew.slota@cms.k12.nc.us

Julia Austin

Assistant Principal

julia.neal@cms.k12.nc.us

Amanda Helms

Magnet Coordinator

amanda.kershner@cms.k12.nc.us

Erin Brodd

Lead TD Catalyst Teacher
erinv.hagwood@cms.k12.nc.us
Abby Lackey
Reach Teacher
abbyj.lackey@cms.k12.nc.us

Beth Shawver

K-2 Literacy Facilitator

beth.shawver@cms.k12.nc.us

Beth Younts

3-5 Literacy Facilitator

mary.younts@cms.k12.nc.us

Stephanie Brown

Pre-K Teacher

stephaniea.brown@cms.k12.nc.us

Elizabeth Phillips

Kindergarten Teacher

elizabetha.phillips@cms.k12.nc.us

Carol Gilbert

First Grade Teacher

carolp.gilbert@cms.k12.nc.us
Devinie Morales

Second Grade Teacher

devinie.morales@cms.k12.nc.us

Valerie Vajay

Third Grade Teacher

valerie.vajay@cms.k12.nc.us

Beth Wallace

 Fourth Grade Teacher

beth.wallace@cms.k12.nc.us

Lindsay Hulker
Fifth Grade Teacher
lindsaye.hulker@cms.k12.nc.us

Rob Hayden

Special Area Media Teacher

robert.hayden@cms.k12.nc.us

Lauren Schwoebel
Exceptional Children Teacher

laurena.christenbury@cms.k12.nc.us

Gloria Sauceda
Teacher Assistantge.conchasauceda@cms.k12.nc.uc
Emily Sharpe

PTA and Parent Representative and 

emilyesharpe@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

*****************************************************************************  


Idlewild's 2017-2018 School Improvement Plan 

 

 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety