CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Hornets Nest
Elementary
6700 Beatties Ford Road
Charlotte, NC 28216
Courier #: 416
P: 980-343-6110  |  F: 980-343-6148 
Principal: Susan Wilson
LC: North Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 8:45 AM - 3:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

Members of the School Leadership Team​

​Name
​Position
​Email
​Mrs. Wilson
​Principalsusan.wilson@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Edwards​Assistant Principallaney.edwards@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Massey​Dean of Studentsmichelle.fox@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Petty​Facilitatorlauren.cook@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Bird​Facilitatorkatherine.bird@cms.k12.nc.us
​Ms. Clark​Parent

sarah.hornetsnestpta@gmail.com

Mrs. Knight​Pre-K Teacherterri-ann.bautista@cms.k12.nc.us
Ms. Tarantino​K Teacher
tracya.tarantino@cms.k12.nc.us
Mr. Booher​1st Grade Teacherbradley.booher@cms.k12.nc.us
Dr. Brooks​2nd Grade Teacherjacquelinev.brooks@cms.k12.nc.us
Ms. Johnson​3rd Grade Teachersuterd.johnson@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Davenport​4th Grade Teacherbrooked.davenport@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Roberts​5th Grade Teacherchanteb.roberts@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Outing
​Technology Associate
​barbara.outing@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Byrum​ESL Teacherannette.evans@cms.k12.nc.us
​Ms. Stover​Teacher Assistantcynthia.stover@cms.k12.nc.us

 

Minutes from SLT Meetings

September 14, 2016September 20, 2016SLT November 16, 2016.pdf
SLT Dec 7, 2016.pdfSLT Minutes Jan 18, 2017.pdfSLT Minutes February 1, 2017.pdf
SLT Minutes March 1, 2017.pdfSLT M​inutes March 15, 2017.pdfSLT Minutes April 5, 2017.pdf
SLT Minutes April 26, 2017.pdfSLT Minutes May 3, 2017.pdfSLT Minutes May 17, 2017.pdf
SLT Minutes September 21, 2017.pdfSLT Minutes September 28 2017.pdf
SLT Minutes October 25 2017.pdf
SLT Meeting November 29 2017.pdf
SLT Minutes1.31.18.pdf
SLT Minutes 2.21.18.pdf

 

SLT Minutes April 25 2018.pdf




 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety