CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
WarningCMSCMS CLOSED FOR ALL STUDENTS AND STAFF MONDAY, DEC. 10Click to Read Update
Hornets Nest
Elementary
6700 Beatties Ford Road
Charlotte, NC 28216
Courier #: 416
P: 980-343-6110  |  F: 980-343-6148 
Principal: Susan Wilson
LC: Northwest
Bell Schedule: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

Members of the School Leadership Team​

​Name
​Position
​Email
​Mrs. Wilson
​Principalsusan.wilson@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Edwards​Assistant Principallaney.edwards@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Massey​Dean of Studentsmichelle.fox@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Petty​Facilitatorlauren.cook@cms.k12.nc.us
​Mrs. Bird​Facilitatorkatherine.bird@cms.k12.nc.us
​Ms. Clark​Parent

sarah.hornetsnestpta@gmail.com

Mrs. Knight​Pre-K Teacherterri-ann.bautista@cms.k12.nc.us
Ms. Tarantino​K Teacher
tracya.tarantino@cms.k12.nc.us
Mr. Booher​1st Grade Teacherbradley.booher@cms.k12.nc.us
Dr. Brooks​2nd Grade Teacherjacquelinev.brooks@cms.k12.nc.us
Ms. Johnson​3rd Grade Teachersuterd.johnson@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Davenport​4th Grade Teacherbrooked.davenport@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Roberts​5th Grade Teacher
chanteb.roberts@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Outing
​Technology Associate
​barbara.outing@cms.k12.nc.us
Mrs. Byrum
​ESL Teacherannette.evans@cms.k12.nc.us
​Ms. Stover​Teacher Assistantcynthia.stover@cms.k12.nc.us

 

Minutes from SLT Meetings

SLT Minutes Jan 18, 2017
SLT Minutes February 1, 2017
SLT Minutes March 1, 2017
SLT M​inutes March 15, 2017
SLT Minutes April 5, 2017
SLT Minutes April 26, 2017
SLT Minutes May 3, 2017
SLT Minutes May 17, 2017
SLT Minutes September 21, 2017
SLT Minutes September 28 2017
SLT Minutes October 25 2017
SLT Meeting November 29 2017
SLT Minutes January 31, 2018
SLT Minutes February 21, 2018
SLT Minutes April 25 2018
SLT  Minutes September 26 2018
SLT Minutes October 31, 2018
SLT Minutes November 28, 2018

 







 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety