CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments

Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Highland Mill Montessori
Elementary School
3201 Clemson Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28205
Courier #: 413
P: 980-343-5525  |  F: 980-343-5589 
LC: East Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: PreK-6
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Improvement Plan 2017-2018 (Use link below)

SIP -HMM 2017-18 website.docx

School Leadership Team Minutes 2017-2018

September notes.docx​​

October notes.docx

October resources.docx

November notes 2017.docx

december notes 2017.docx

February notes 2018.docx

March notes 2018.docx 

April notes 2018


Members of the 2017-2018 School Leadership Team:

Staff Representatives:

Patricia Riska, Principal                                                  elected 9-14-17

Rachelle Fink, Assistant Principal                                  elected 9-14-17

Beth Leo, SLT Chair                                                                elected 9-14-17

Cheryl Smith, Primary Representative                           elected 9-14-17

Maddie Ridpath, Lower Elem. Rep.                       elected 9-14-17

Richard Henderson, Middle/Upper Elem. Rep.            elected 9-14-17

Tianna LeGardye, Special Area Rep.                         elected 9-14-17



Katasha Lloyd                                                                          elected 9-14-17

Shavonne Clark                                                                              elected 9-14-17

Stephanie Roberson                                                           elected 9-14-17

Lauren Kendall

Suzanne Dornsmith                                                                    elected 9-14-17

Mariama Bah

Revonda Allen                                                                    elected 9-14-17

Rebecca Kishabugh

Deborah Wells

Victoria Manning                                                         elected 9-14-17    

Dana Monaghan

Tiffany Hughes                                                                         elected 9-14-17


School Leadership Team Minutes


May Notes

March SLT Notes

February SLT Notes

january notes 2017.docx


October SLT Minutes.docx

September 2016 minutes.pdf


September 2015

October 2015

November 2015​​

April 2016

Click this link to access current news and notes​

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety