CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
First Ward
Creative Arts Academy
715 North Caldwell Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Courier #: 368
P: 980-343-5485  |  F: 980-343-5587 
LC: Central 1
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team 2018-2019

2018-2019 SLT MEMBERS

​Administration

​ ​ ​
​Selestine Adams
​Principal
selestine.crowder@cms.k12.nc.us 
Elected August 5 2018
​Evetta Lawrence-Davis
​Assistant Principal
evetta.lawrence-davis@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Mary McDonough
​Dean of Students
maryk.moritz@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018

​Support Staff
​ ​ ​

​Keisha Boodie
​Facilitator
​k.boodie@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Sherry Hannah
​Facilitator
​sherry.hannah@cms.k12.nc.us
Elected August 5 2018
​Chasity Twitty
​Support Staff
​chasityl.twitty@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Steven Wilder
MTSS Support
​steven.wilder@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Barbara Seitz
​Support Staff
​b.seitz@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018

​Classroom/Special Area Teachers
​ ​ ​

​Sherril Bradey
​Special Area
​sherril1.bradey@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Jamie Franklin
​Kindergarten
​jamie.franklin@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Christine Deffet
​First Grade
​christine1.deffet@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Matthew McDonnell
​Second Grade
​matthwec.mcdonnell@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Shauntie Johnson
​Third Grade
​shauntiem.williams@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​​Nina Franklin
​Fourth Grade
​ninr.franklin@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018
​Carol Hannah
​Fifth Grade
​carolm.hannah@cms.k12.nc.us
​Elected August 5 2018

​Represtatives: Parent/Community
​ ​ ​

​Breonda Sparks
​Parent
​breonda.sparks@us.gt.com
​Elected October 2018
​Renee Collins
​Parent
​ertcollins@icloud.com
​Elected October 2018

 


The School Leadership Team is comprised of the principal, staff members, parents, and PTA members. The SLT is responsible for developing and monitoring the effectiveness of the School Improvement Plan. By creating opportunities, the SLT encourages a parent involvement in the community. The overall goal of the SLT is to improve our school in the following areas: high academic achievement, effective educators, adequate resources and facilities, safe and orderly school, world-class service, strong parent and community relations.

 

 

SLT MEETING DATES & MINUTES


Please join our meetings to become a member of First Ward's School Leadership Team.

​AUGUST


​SEPTEMBER

FWCAA September 2018.pdf


OCTOBER

FWCAA Oct 10 2018.pdf

FWCAA Oct 24 2018.pdf

​NOVEMBER

FWCAA November 2018.pdf

​DECEMBER

​JANUARY

​FEBRUARY

​MARCH

​APRIL

​MAY

 

  

 

 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety