CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments

First Ward
Creative Arts Academy
715 North Caldwell Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Courier #: 368
P: 980-343-5485  |  F: 980-343-5587 
LC: East Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

 

The School Leadership Team is comprised of the principal, staff members, parents, and PTA members. The SLT is responsible for developing and monitoring the effectiveness of the School Improvement Plan. By creating opportunities, the SLT encourages a parent involvement in the community. The overall goal of the SLT is to improve our school in the following areas: high academic achievement, effective educators, adequate resources and facilities, safe and orderly school, world-class service, strong parent and community relations.

 

First Ward's School Leadership Team 2017-2018

 

Selestine Adams- selestine.crowder@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2011

Evetta Lawrence-Davis- evetta.lawrence-davis@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2010

Sherry Hannah- sherry.hannah@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2010

Mary McDonough- maryk.moritz@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2015

Jamie Franklin- jamie.franklin@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2016

Sophie Zidek- sophiek.zidek@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2010

Rickita Banks- rickitar.banks@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2017

Kiersten Poland- kierstenp.poland@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2017

Elizabeth Bernstein- elizabethh.bernstein@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2017

Carol Hannah- carola.hannah@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2017

Steven Wilder- stevent.wilder@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2017

Barbara Seitz- b.seitz@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2017

Keisha Boodie- k.boodie@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2016

Dianne Alford- dianne.alford@cms.k12.nc.us Elected August 2014

Parent: Anika Lawyer- anikalawyer@gmail.com Elected August 2015

Parent: Laninia Deamer- ldeamer1@yahoo.com Elected August 2015

 

 

Please join our meetings to become a member of First Ward's School Leadership Team.

Upcoming Meetings:

September 13, 2017 @ 7:40am

October 11, 2017 @ 7:40am

November 8, 2017 @ 7:40am

December 13, 2017 @ 7:40am

January 17, 2018 @ 7:40am

February 21, 2018 @ 7:40am

March 14, 2018 @ 7:40am

April 25, 2018 @ 7:40am

May 9, 2018 @ 7:40am

 

Click below to access minutes from our SLT meetings:


 

  

 

 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety