CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments

Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously

9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223
Courier #: 569
P: 980-343-9898  |  F: 980-343-2517 
Principal: Will Leach
LC: Northeast
Bell Schedule: 7:15 AM - 2:15 AM
Grades: 9
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

​The School Leadership Team for the Charlotte Teacher Early College will convene on August 31, 2017 at 5:00 PM in Room 8.  The Team will be comprised of parents, staff and students.  Our main goal will be create the school improvement plan for the 2017-18 school year. 

Functions of a School Leadership Team (SLT)

  • Facilitates the involvement of the school community in the development of the School Improvement Plan
  • Encourages, supports and creates opportunities for involvement from parents in the community  
  • Contributes to the design of the School Improvement Plan
  • Monitors the effectiveness of the School Improvement Plan strategies

Duties of the School Leadership Team

Members of the School Leadership Team are directly involved in the development of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  •  facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  •  uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  •  monitors, assesses and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  •  advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent    involvement goals.
  •  facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  •  builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.

 2017-18 Meeting Dates

August 31, 2017, 2017

September 25, 2017

October 23, 2017

January 29, 2018

March 19, 2018

May 21, 2018

All meetings are held at 5:00 PM in Room 8 at CEEC

2017-18 Early College SLT Members

Sharon Chapman-Elected 9/25/2017

Jameela Ewell-Elected 8/30/2017

Jackie Peterson-Elected 9/25/2017

Natasha Louder-Elected 9/25/2017

Bryan Holladay-Elected 8/30/2017

Sharon Chapman-Electred 9/25/2017

Christina Brown-8-16-2017

Kyle Czarcinski-8/16/2017

Dan Miller-8/16/2017

Teresa Oats-8/16/2017

Claire Bell-8/16/2017

CEEC SLT Agenda-9-25-17.docx

SLT Minutes 9-25-17.docx

CEEC SLT Agenda-10-23-17.docx

CEEC SLT Minutes 10-23-17.docx

CEEC SLT Agenda-9-25-17.docx

Early College SLT Agenda-1-29-18.docx

SLT Minutes 01-29.pdf

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety