CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Chantilly
Montessori
701 Briar Creek Road
Charlotte, NC 28205
Courier #: 336
P: 980-343-0692  |  F: 980-343-0694 
Principal: Ivy Gill
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: PreK-6
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

The Chantilly Montessori SLT is an advisory board designed to facilitate healthy dialogue between all factions of the school community. Team members participate in the development of the School Improvement Plan (SIP), are kept knowledgeable of school progress, and are ambassadors to the greater school community.

SLT meetings will be held at least once a quarter. This year's meetings have been scheduled for the following dates and times: August 31, October 19 (closed meeting), January 11, February 15, April 25, and May/June (TBD). All meetings will be open to the public with the exception of meetings addressing the school safety plan. 

We meet each quarter at 8:00-8:30 AM (unless otherwise scheduled) in the Instructional Learning Lab.

Chantilly Montessori School Leadership Team 2018-2019

SLT MemberEmail AddressDate Elected
​Quentin Johnson, Chairqjohnson98@yahoo.com10/18/18
Ivy Gill, Principalivy.gill@cms.k12.nc.us8/24/18
Christie Hammond, Assistant Principalchristie.lyles@cms.k12.nc.us8/24/18
Malisa Boulware, Primary Teacher Representativemalisa1.boulware@cms.k12.nc.us
8/24/18
Heather Simpson, Lower EL Teacher Representativeheather.simpson@cms.k12.nc.us
8/24/18
Renee Baity, Upper EL Teacher Representative
reneee.baity@cms.k12.nc.us
8/24/18
Camie Snyder, Special Areas Teacher Representativecamelac.snyder@cms.k12.nc.us
8/24/18
Nick Highe, Instructional Support Representativenicholasd.highe@cms.k12.nc.us

8/24/18
Angela Casey, Teacher Assistant Representativeangelas.casey@cms.k12.nc.us
8/30/18
Michael Greely, Primary Parent Representativemichaelgreely@gmail.com
8/31/18
Krista Murphy, Lower EL Parent Representativekristamark1@gmail.com
8/31/18
Quentin Johnson, Upper EL Parent Representativeqjohnson98@yahoo.com
8/31/18


The SLT meeting dates and minutes are listed below:

2018 8 31 Chantilly Montessori SLT Minutes.pdf

2018 10 19 Chantilly Montessori SLT Minutes.pdf

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety