CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments

Cato Middle College
High School
8120 Grier Road
Charlotte, NC 28215
Courier #: 334
P: 980-343-1452  |  F: 980-343-1453 
Principal: Alicisa Johnson
LC: L.E.A.D. Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 11:20 AM - 4:20 PM
Grades: 11-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

​​

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM MEMBERS

Roland Grannum, Chairperson and Parent /  Email:  grannum1@yahoo.com

Kamyra Varner, Parent / Email: kamyra_varner@yahoo.com

Sylvia Casey, Parent / Email:  scasey@carolina.rr.com

Alicisa Johnson, Principal   / Email: alicisa.johnson@cms.k12.nc.us

Keith Smith, Counselor  / Email: keithl.smith@cms.k12.nc.us​

Natisha Wilkins, Career Development & Testing Coordinator  

Email: natisha.wilkins@cms.k12.nc.us               

Jacob Margolis, Teacher / Email: jacobs.margolis@cms.k12.nc.us

Richard Messer, Teacher / Email: richard.messer@cms.k12.nc.us

Latarsha Hoefer, Teacher / Email: latarsha.lewis@cms.k12.nc.us​

Ebone Lockett, Teacher / Email: ebone.lockett@cms.k12.nc.us ​

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM MEETING DATES

The School Leadership Team will meet the second Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m. 


SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM MEETING AGENDAS

SLT Meeting Agenda _ September 13, 2017.docx

SLT Meeting Agenda _ October 11, 2017.docx


SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM BASICS 

Functions of a School Leadership Team (SLT) 

Facilitates the involvement of the school community in the development of the School Improvement Plan Encourages, supports and creates opportunities for involvement from parents in the community

Contributes to the design of the School Improvement Plan

Monitors the effectiveness of the School Improvement Plan strategies 

 

Duties of the School Leadership Team 

Although the School Leadership Team is not directly involved in the day-to-day operations of the school, it is involved in a number of tasks that affect the operation of the school.

 

The School Leadership Team:

Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan

Monitors, assesses and amends the School Improvement Plan

Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goal

Facilitates communication within the professional learning community

Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns

Builds the capacity of the school to improve in the following areas:

  •   High Academic Achievement

  •   Effective Educators

  •   Adequate Resources and Facilities

  •     Safe and Orderly Schools

  •   World-Class Service

  •   Strong Parent and Community Relations 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety