CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Cato Middle College
High School
8120 Grier Road
Charlotte, NC 28215
Courier #: 334
P: 980-343-1452  |  F: 980-343-1453 
Principal: Alicisa Johnson
LC: Northeast
Bell Schedule: 11:20 AM - 4:20 PM
Grades: 11-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

​​Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the the development of the School Improvement Plan , and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.  The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan

  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change

  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed

  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety, and parent involvement goals

  • Facilitates the communication within the Professional Learning Community

  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns 

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM MEMBERS

Leadership Team members were elected on August 9, 2018.    

Alicisa Johnson, Principal - alicisa.johnson@cms.k12.nc.us

Natisha Wilkins, Magnet Coordinator - natisha.wilkins@cms.k12.nc.us

Keith Smith, School Counselor - keithl.smith@cms.k12.nc.us

Latarsha Roberts, Teacher - latarshad.roberts@cms.k12.nc.us

Ebone Lockett, Teacher - ebone.lockett@cms.k12.nc.us

Richard Messer, Teacher - richard.messer@cms.k12.nc.us

Monica High, Teacher - monica1.high@cms.k12.nc.us

Pamela Erickson, Parent - pamela.erickson@uncc.edu

Kamyra Varner, Parent - kamyra_varner@yahoo.com

Sylvia Casey, Parent - scasey@carolina.rr.com

  

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM MEETING AGENDAS

Monthly meetings are held at 6 p.m. in the CPCC Cato II  building, 174. 

SLT Meeting Agenda _ August 2018.docx

SLT Meeting Agenda _ September 2018.docx


 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety