CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Carmel
Middle School
5001 Camilla Drive
Charlotte, NC 28226
Courier #: 333
P: 980-343-6705  |  F: 980-343-6749 
Principal: LeDuan Pratt
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 9:15 AM - 4:15 PM
Grades: 6-8
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team
 

Purpose

The School Leadership Team (SLT) is a comprised of parents, teachers and administrators whose primary purpose is to facilitate the involvement of the school community in the development of the School Improvement Plan.  The SLT encourages, supports and creates opportunities for involvement from parents in the community, contributes to the design of the SIP, and monitors the effectiveness of the School Improvement Plan strategies. ​

 

Meetings

The SLT meets monthly at 8:00 in the Carmel Middle School Media Center.  

Dates

  • October 8
  • November 5
  • January 14
  • February 11
  • March 11
  • April 8
  • May 13

Minutes

Click on the dates for the SLT 2016-2017 meeting minutes. 

 

2017-2018 Carmel School Leadership Team

 

LeDuan Pratt​, principal

Staff representatives:

Pat Dean

Peggy Fadero

Courtney Frank

Bethany Gullion

Danielle Lefebvre

Kelly Trnian

Parent representatives (Name, email and date elected):                     

Byerley, Brittbrittbyerley@gmail.com5/5/16
Bohmfalk, Wendywpbohmfalk@gmail.com5/8/17
Dugan, Catherinecatherinee.dugan@cms.k12.nc.us5/8/18
Fielder, Joanna
JoannaF@NewHopeTreatment.com5/8/18
George, Andyandygeorge422@gmail.com5/8/17

Gugenheim, Alison

Chair

amgugenheim@gmail.com5/8/17
Hampton, Edpeachtreeone@aol.com5/8/17
Hart, Sarasarabhart@carolina.rr.com5/8/17
Hartnett, HowieHowie.P.Hartnett@wellsfargo.com5/8/18
Hogston, Heatherheather.e.hogston@gmail.com5/8/18
Kosofsky, Eliseelise.kosofsky@gmail.com5/8/17
McAffee, Lindalinda.mcaffee@ymcacharlotte.org5/8/17
Orlandi, Meganmegan.r.orlandi@gmail.com5/8/18
Scala, Kristinkristinscala88@gmail.com5/8/17
Seckinger, Amandaamandafseckinger@gmail.com5/8/18
Snow, Susansusan_wagner@yahoo.com5/5/16
Taylor-Plunket, Jackiebgp.jlt98gmail.com5/5/16
Wellons, Chriscbw3rd@gmail.com5/8/17


 


 

 
 
Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety