CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Beverly Woods
Elementary
6001 Quail Hollow Road
Charlotte, NC 28210
Courier #: 322
P: 980-343-3627  |  F: 980-343-3733 
Principal: Jeanette Reber
LC: Central 2
Bell Schedule: 7:45 AM - 2:45 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

Functions of the School Leadership Team (SLT) 

●Facilitates the involvement of the school community in the development of the School Improvement Plan 

●Encourages, supports and creates opportunities for involvement from parents in the community 

● Contributes to the design of the School Improvement Plan 

● Monitors the effectiveness of the School Improvement Plan strategies 


Duties of the School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team are directly involved in the development of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school. The School Leadership Team: ●Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan. 

● Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change. 

● Monitors, assesses and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed. 

●Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals. 

●Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community. 

●Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.


SLT Committee Positions​

​Committee Position
​Name
​Email Address
​Date Elected
​Principal
​Jeanette Reber
j.reber@cms.k12.nc.us
​2/2018
​Assistant Principal
Scott Brynildsen
​scott.brynildsen@cms.k12.nc.us
​8/2018
​Staff Co-Chair
​Jennifer Sweet
​jennifer.sweet@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​Parent Co-Chair
​Susan Ahlborn
​susan.ahlborn@yahoo.com
6/2017​
​PTA Representative 
​Jennifer Hull
​hull.jennifer@yahoo.com
​6/2017
​Recorder
​Maggie Macomber
​maggie.macomber@gmail.com
​6/2017
​Instructional Leadership Representative
​Lauren Phillips
​laurenc.phillips@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​​Instructional Leadership Representative
​Gray Donohoe
​gray.donohoe@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​School Counselor
​Sarah Barrineau
​sarahh.barrineau@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​School Counselor
​Sheree Harper
​shereed.harper@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​Teacher Representative (Kindergarten)
​Layne Garner
​layne.garner@cms.k12.
​6/2017
​Teacher Representative (1st Grade)
Kathleen Talbert
​kathleen.talbert@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​Teacher Representative (2nd Grade)
​Loretta Laney
​lorettar.laney@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2018
​Teacher Representative (3rd Grade)
Laura Miller
lauraa.miller@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2018
​Teacher Representative (4th Grade)
Jennifer Sweet
jennifer.sweet@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​Teacher Representative (5th Grade)
Natalie Gibbon
natalie.gibbon@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2018
​Teacher Representative (EC)
​Barbara Putnam
​barbara.putnam@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2017
​Teacher Representative (Specials)
Cassandra Kennedy
cassandra.kennedy@cms.k12.nc.us
​6/2018
​Parent Representative
​Tara Christensen
​belles100@gmail.com
​6/2016
​​Parent Representative
​Hartman Nissle
​hartman.nissle@gmail.com
​6/2017
​​Parent Representative
​Sharon Bremer
​sharonbremer@charlotterescuemission.com
​6/2017
​​Parent Representative
​Abby Childers 
​awchilders8383@gmail.com
​6/2017
​​Parent Representative
​Nicole Payne
​payne.nicole@yahoo.com
​6/2017
​​Parent Representative
​Daryl Pitts
darylepitts@gmail.com
​6/2017
​​Parent Representative
​Mary Queen
​mqueen827@aol.com
​6/2017
​Parent Representative
​Holly Johnson
​ymcaironlady@gmail.com
​6/2018
​Parent Representative
​Todd Childers
twchilders2@gmail.com​​6/2018
​Parent Representative
​Lauren Kennedy
​lauren.kennedy@outlook.com
​6/2018
​Parent Representative
​Kristen Mitchell
​kristenymitchell@gmail.com
​6/2018
​Parent Representative
​Sabine Vellucci
​sabinevellucci@gmail.com
​6/2018
​Parent Representative
​Ashley Kaufman
​ashleykclt@gmail.com
​6/2018


SLT Meeting Dates

Location: Beverly Woods Media Center

Time: 5:00 - 6:00 PM (**Childcare will be provided**)

September 20, 2018
October 18, 2018
January 17, 2019
March 21, 2019
May 16, 2019


SLT Meeting Minutes


2018-Sept 20 SLT minutes.pdf

2018 October SLT Minutes.pdf





Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety