CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously

11540 Bain School Road
Charlotte, NC 28227
Courier #: 314
P: 980-343-6915  |  F: 980-343-6150 
Principal: James Jerrell
LC: Southeast
Bell Schedule: 8:15 AM - 3:15 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Bain Elementary's SLT Committee Positions for 2018-2019

 NameEmail Address Position Date of Election
​Michael Jerrell
​james1.jerrell@cms.k12.nc.us
​Principal
8/2018
​Beau Cannon
​beauz.cannon@cms.k12.nc.us
​Assistant Principal
​8/2017
​Kelli Drye
​kelli.drye@cms.k12.nc.us
​Inst. Support Representative
​8/2017

Stephanie Van Horn
stephaniep.vanhorn@cms.k12.nc.us
​Teacher Representative (K)
​10/2017
​Glenda Winborne
​glenda.winborne@cms.k12.nc.us
​Teacher Representative (1st)
​10/2017
​Kim Hamilton
kimberlyc.hamilton@cms.k12.nc.us
​Teacher Representative (2nd)
​10/2017
​Kim Trawick
​kimberly.griffith@cms.k12.nc.us
​Teacher Representative (3rd)
​10/2017
​Deborah Boulware
​deborah.boulware@cms.k12.nc.us
​Teacher Representative (4th)
​10/2017
​Madison Gregory
​madisonn.horeth@cms.k12.nc.us
​Teacher Representative (5th)
​10/2017
​Janet Barnhardt
​janetd.barnhardt@cms.k12.nc.us
​Technology
​10/2017
​Jennifer Blackmon
jennifer.blackmon@cms.k12.nc.us
​TD Facilitator
​10/2017
​Harriet Hobbs
​harriethobbs41@gmail.com
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Patty Hill
​pattyhill2302@yahoo.com
​Parent Representative
5/2017
​Cindy Bonham
​CBonham@ci.charlotte.nc.us
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Heidi Crouch
​heidi.crouch@wellsfargo.com
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Don Fritz
​don.fritz@hotmail.com
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Shenard Byrd
​shenard.byrd@wellsfargo.com
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Nicole McConnell
​nicole.t.mcconnell@gmail.com
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Delanie Michaud
​dsmichaud7403@comcast.net
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Christine Clark
​christinek.clark@cms.k12.nc.us
​Parent Representative
​5/2017
​Sally Pickard
​sallypickardbainpta@gmail.com
​PTA Representative
​5/2017

 

SLT Meetings Dates

When:  Thursdays

Location:  Bain Elementary Media Center

Time:  3:45 - 4:45

Meeting Dates:​​​  

October 4, 2018

January 10, 2019

March 21, 2019

May 30, 2019

SLT Meeting Notes and Handouts


SLT Minutes for 5-31-2018-2.pdf (opens in new window)

SLT Minutes for 1-10-19 (opens in new window)

SLT Minutes for 3-21-19 (opens in new window)


Archived Minutes of 2016-2017​ can be found under School Resources.​

 


Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety