CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously
Ardrey Kell High School
Home of the Knights
10220 Ardrey Kell Road
Charlotte, NC 28277
Courier #: 302
P: 980-343-0860  |  F: 980-343-0862 
Principal: David Switzer
LC: Southwest
Bell Schedule: 7:15 AM - 2:15 PM
Grades: 9-12
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team (SLT)

The School Leadership Team is a group of  teachers, administrators, and parents who work together
to improve Ardrey Kell High School by addressing goals in our School Improvement Plan.  To view the SLT Bylaws,
click here.

If you have any questions about school policies or procedures, if you would like to become a SLT member,
or you have ideas for school improvements, please contact Yolanda Burnette

Location:  All meetings begin at 2:45 in the Media Center. 

Scheduled Meeting Dates:  The SLT meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month. 

​August 29​September 26
​October 10​October 24
​November 14​December 12
​January 16​January 30
​February 13​February 27
​March 20​April 10
​May 15​May 29

 

SLT Committee Members:

Committe Position ​Name Email Address ​Date Elected
​Principal​David Switzerdavid.switzer@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2010
​Assistant Principal Representative​Yolanda Burnetteyolanda1.burnette@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2016
​Senior Admin RepresentativeLori Langlori.lang@cms.k12.nc.us ​8/2018
​Teacher Representative-CTE​Rachel Robinsonrachel1.robinson@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2018
​Teacher Representative-English​Kelly Schueneman

kellyj.schueneman@cms.k12.nc.us

​8/2018
​Teacher Representative-ESL​Luella Windtluellar.burnett@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2017
​Teacher Representative-Foreign Language​Meghan McCounmeghan1.mccoun@cms.k12.nc.us ​8/2018
​Teacher Representative-Math​Ashley Burchashleye.burch@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2018
​Teacher Representative-Media​Lisa Pfeufferlisa.pfeuffer@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2013
​Teacher Representative-PE​Jennifer McVickerjennifer.mcvicker@cms.k12.nc.us ​8/2018
​Teacher Representative-ROTC​Scott Ratliffgeralds.ratliff@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2017
​Teacher Representative-Science​Vonique Wilsonvoniquer.wilson@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2017
​Teacher Representative-Social Studies​Dalton Malloneedaltonh.mallonee@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2017
​Teacher Representative - ECJanet Veronenjanet.veronen@cms.k12.nc.us 8/2018
​Teacher Chairperson-Fine Arts​​Mandy McFarland-Weidmanamandak.mcfarland@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2018
​School Counselor RepresentativeLatricia Millslatriciad.mills@cms.k12.nc.us​8/2017
​Parent RepresentativeKat Alongikkataloni@gmail.com 8/2018
​Parent Representative​Loren Livaslorenlivas@aol.com ​8/2017
​Parent Representative​Rhonda Riversrcrivers@bellsouth.net ​8/2017
​Parent Representative​Jeff Jonesmaamjones@gmail.com ​8/2017
​Parent Representative​Sapana Adhikarispadhikar@gmail.com ​8/2017
​Parent RepresentativeSharon Bullocksbulloc8@uncc.edu 8/2018
​​Parent RepresentativeKarla Stovallstovalkw@icloud.com 8/2018
​​Parent RepresentativeMerill Tibbalsmerrilltibbals@gmail.com 8/2018
Parent Representative​Nigel Harrison​​nwharrison2u@gmail.com 8/2018
​Parent RepresentativeKisha Oliver Meekinskoluvv@yahoo.com 8/2018
Parent Representative​Betsy Shusterbbshuster@gmail.com ​8/2018
​Student Representative​Brendan O'Malley​8/2018
​​Student Representative​​Mateo Orepesa​​8/2018

 

Click on the School Resources link and scroll down to the SLT Minutes category to access the SLT meeting minutes
from each meeting.

 

 

 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety