CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously

7800 Riding Trail Road
Charlotte, NC 28212
Courier #: 300
P: 980-343-6414  |  F: 980-343-6503 
LC: Southeast
Bell Schedule: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

​ ​Members of the School Leadership Team are directly invol​ved in the development of the School Improvement Plan. We will meet on the fourth Monday of each month in the media center from 4:30 - 5:30 pm.

 

Duties of the School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change
  • Monitors, assesses and amends the School Improvement Plan
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parental involvement goals
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns

School Leadership Team Meeting Dates

September 24, 2018

October 22, 2018

November 26, 2018

December 19, 2018

January 28, 2019

February 25, 2019

March 25, 2019

April 22, 2019

June 10, 2019

School Leadership Team Minutes & Agendas

 

 2018-2019 School Leadership Team Members:

​Members ​Position​Email ​Date of Election
​Philip Steffes​Principalphilip.steffes@cms.k12.nc.us

​10/01/2015

​Dwight Thompson​Assistant Principaldwights.thompson@cms.k12.nc.us​09/01/2015
​Marty Margeson​​Teacher-Timekeepermarty.margeson@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Paul Brewer​​Teacherpaul.brewer@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Laura Flanders​Psychologistlaura1.flanders@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Patricia Long​Teacher Assistantpatricia1.long@cms.k12.nc.us​09/01/2015
​Sheree Wiggins​Teachersheree1.wiggins@cms.k12.nc.us08/31/2017
​Stephanie McDougald

​​Teacher-Chairperson

stephaniek.mcdougald@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Lynne Wiesecke

​ESL Teacher-

Record Keeper

ethellynne.wiesecke@cms.k12.nc.us​08/31/2017
Antonia Tyus​​Teacher-Chairpersonantoniad.tyus@cms.k12.nc.us​08/16/2018
​William Allen​Teacherwilliamr.allen@cms.k12.nc.us​08/16/2018
​Aimee Wauters

​​Teacher-

Record Keeper

aimeem.wauters@cms.k12.nc.us​08/16/2018
​Natalie Pope​​Teachernataliee.pope@cms.k12.nc.us​08/16/2018
​Mark Joslin​​Teachermark1.joslin@cms.k12.nc.us​08/16/2018
​Cheyenne Parker​​Teachercheyennej.parker@cms.k12.nc.us​08/16/2018

 

           


​​


 

 

 

 




 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety