CMS Home Parents Get Involved Schools Careers Board of Education Departments


Click here to Report Bullying Anonymously

7800 Riding Trail Road
Charlotte, NC 28212
Courier #: 300
P: 980-343-6414  |  F: 980-343-6503 
Principal: Philip Steffes
LC: Beacon Learning Community
Bell Schedule: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Grades: K-5
Email School
Show School Information
School Leadership Team

​ ​Members of the School Leadership Team are directly invol​ved in the development of the School Improvement Plan. We will meet on the fourth Monday of each month in the media center from 4:30 - 5:30 pm.

 

Duties of the School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change
  • Monitors, assesses and amends the School Improvement Plan
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parental involvement goals
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns

School Leadership Team Meeting Dates

  • Monday, September 25, 2017
  • Monday, October 23, 2017
  • Monday, November 27, 2017
  • Monday, December 18, 2017
  • Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Monday, February 26, 2018
  • Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Monday, April 23, 2018
  • Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Monday, June 4, 2018

School Leadership Team Minutes & Agendas

ARES SLT Minutes September 25 2017 .pdf

SLT Agenda 11.27.17 Albemarle Road Elementary.pdf

Albemarle Road Elementary SLT Minutes 11.27.17.pdf

SLT Meeting 1.29.18.pdf

ARES SLT Minutes January 29 2018.pdf

ARES SLT March 26 2018 Minutes.pdf

School Leadership Team Meeting 4.30.18.pdf

SLT Meeting Albemarle Road Elementary 5.29.18.pdf

SLT Parent Policy Review Notes 5.30.18.pdf

 2017-2018 School Leadership Team Members:

​Members ​Position​Email ​Date of Election
​Philip Steffes​Principalphilip.steffes@cms.k12.nc.us

​10/01/2015

​Ashlee Campbell​Assistant PrincipalAshlees.campbell@cms.k12.nc.us​09/01/2015
​Dwight Thompson​Assistant Principaldwights.thompson@cms.k12.nc.us​09/01/2015
​Teresa Neely ​Assistant Principalteresah.neely@cms.k12.nc.us​11/01/2015
​Marty Margeson​​Teachermarty.margeson@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Paul Brewer​​Teacherpaul.brewer@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Imani Harper​​Teacherimanij.harper@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Kelsey Alvarez​​Teacherkelsey1.alvarez@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Christina Cruse​​Teacherchristinem.cruse@cms.k12.nc.us​08/24/2017
​Meg Judy​​Teacher

megand.judy@cms.k12.nc.us

​08/31/2017
​Laura Flanders​Psychologistlaura1.flanders@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Patricia Long​Teacher Assistantpatricia1.long@cms.k12.nc.us​09/01/2015
​Sheree Wiggins​Teachersheree1.wiggins@cms.k12.nc.us08/31/2017
​Stephanie McDougald​​Teacherstephaniek.mcdougald@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Rina Tucker​School Counselorrinag.tucker@cms.k12.nc.us​09/26/2016
​Lynne Wiesecke​ESL Teacherethellynne.wiesecke@cms.k12.nc.us​08/31/2017
​Latoya Donnelly​Teacher​latoya.donnelly@cms.k12.nc.us​08/31/2017

 

           


​​


 

 

 

 




 

Board of Education Superintendent Calendars/Schedules School Safety